Poets logo

A Beguiling Conversation

Doesn’t everyone fight?

By Marti MaleyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

alright already!

but-

can’t you let me talk?

did i do something wrong?

enough pretending.

fine. forgive me.

give me one good reason

honey, you know i-

i don’t want to hear it-

just listen, i-

knowing what you did-

love you!

maybe you do. it’s not enough.

now you’re being crazy

or perhaps realistic?

please be rational

quit acting like you’re mature

regret. you know i feel it.

so?

this won’t happen again

unfortunately you’re wrong

vacation. we need one

we don’t have any money

xenials! why even worry?

you’re changing the subject

zimbabwe sounds fun

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Marti Maley

Hi 🙂 my name is Marti. I am an artist and healer living in Alaska & Arizona. I believe in good coffee, chihuahuas, and mental health. I love connecting with fellow artists💛 @msmartimaley

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Pure and powerful!!! You nailed the heartbreakt!!! Loved it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.