Poets logo

~ A Beautiful Picture!~

When you meet someone and you connect and everything is good, but then something happens and they have to make a choice on whether to stay or go and just like that this person is GONE not just for that day, but from your life, you never hear from them again! And after a time of waiting & efforts in reaching out to those closest to them, you realize what you had hoped for and wanted wasn't going to happen, so now instead your heart begs you to write a song about it! :) This is that song! For the Album: Not Necessarily Love Songs!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
~ A Beautiful Picture!~
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

~A Beautiful Picture ~

Verse 1...

I painted a beautiful Picture

about the life I wanted with you,

the places I wanted to go

things for us to do

I was filled with inspiration

from that short time spent with you

but it feels like a decades past

and I don't know what I'd do

if I were suddenly faced

with looking at you,

Chorus...

Just trying to understand the reasons why

Living through the world as each day passes by

what makes us do the things we do

a confession understood by so few

as I share in the surrender of my feelings for you,

what makes us do the things we do?

additional chorus...

Just trying to understand the reasons why

Living through the World

As each day passes by

What makes us find the strength

to get through,

what makes us do the things we do?

2nd verse....

After painting a beautiful picture

about the life I wanted with you!

living through the world as Each day passes by

what makes us do the things we do?

closing chorus...

After painting a beautiful picture

about the life I wanted with you!

The End! :-)

art
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.