Poets logo

A 1000 Days

Anxiety

By KA Stefana Published 12 months ago 1 min read
4
A 1000 Days
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

A 1000 Days

Will you walk with me 1000 days

Through the rain

Through all my highs and all my lows

Any listen to me scream

Even when every word

Will cut you like a knife

And pierce your heart

Will you walk with me 1000 days

Through my anxiety

Will you walk with me 1000 days

Through the rain

Take my hand when I stumble

And raise me when I fall

When my dreams come crashing down

And I am irrational

And listen to my thoughts

Wherever they may go

Will you walk with me a 1000 days

Through my anxiety

I wrote A 1000 Days for someone very near to my heart, someone I love deeply. I walked with him through his anxiety and still do when it decides to surface. I don't always get it right and probably fail more than I care to admit, but we are still there for each other.

By Geetanjal Khanna on Unsplash

Thanks so much for reading my poetry. It would mean the world to me if you followed me and continued reading my short stories and poems!~ KAS

heartbreaksocial commentaryinspirational
4

About the Creator

KA Stefana

I started writing as a hobby during quarantine. From a hobby, a passion bloomed. Author of Dark Fantasy with a twist of romance. Available on KU - The Origins of Darkness, The Daughters of Darkness and The Forgotten.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Marilyn Mooney11 months ago

    Beautifully written. I hear love in every word.

  • Love this poem. Thank you for sharing the rawness of being a caregiver to someone with anxiety.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.