Poets logo

99 Was Not Enough

She Will Be Missed

By Susan F WeimerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2022
30

The world's a little dark now

Even somewhat sadder now

Even though we never met

There is no way I can forget

The laughter, the gift you sent

You'll never know how much it meant

The animals you used to help

I can almost hear them yelp

With sadness as you depart

Somehow it broke the heart

Of so many around the globe

And now, as I write this ode,

I think of all you have done

One hundred years minus one

What amazing things you've seen

And all the places you have been

I believe it's only right

To pay tribute to Betty White.

celebrities
30

About the Creator

Susan F Weimer

I live in a rural area in upstate New York with my fiancé and three dogs. Mine is a simple life filled with simple pleasures.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.