Poets logo

70 or more-hour work week

How do people do it?

By Jeremy WhitePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
70 or more-hour work week
Photo by Arlington Research on Unsplash

How do people work 70

Hours a week?

This is the first time

Doing it at my job.

I have worked 55 before

In a week but

70 is different.

The way I worked 70 hours

In 7 days is probably

Different from most people.

First is why I had to do it.

The same person kept calling

Out for personal reasons.

This was bad because we

Only have a four person crew

And one of them only works

2 or 3 days a week.

The other difference is

How I worked 70 hours.

I worked 3 16.5 hour days.

Those are the days they called out.

The other 2 days where my normal

11 hour days.

I did have 2 days off in that time.

I do not see how people do

This every week.

Hats off to the people

That do 70 or more hours a week.

Mental Health
1

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I'd be so burnt out if I had to work like that! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.