Poets logo

"7 Days Ago“

"7 Days Ago“ by Kyle Santiago || Spoken Word Poetry

By hammad sattarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
"7 Days Ago“ Spoken Word Poetry

I'm sitting here looking back on the first time we met each other.

I was lonely and afraid you were filled with sadness and pain.

we were two wounded hearts that knew love would conquer all.

I still remember the first time.

I saw your face.

I still remember the first time.

I made you smile.

I knew I found my best friend.

that first night when we talked for hours.

we were connected by the soul the first time.

your glance met mine and that was

7 years 7 months 7 days ago

my heart still opened wide

I'm still receptive to your love.

I still remember the first time

I told you that

'I loved you'

and I still remember the magic of our first kiss.

as I look into your eyes today we're closer than ever.

our hearts beat the same and nothing can ever come between us.

no one could ever be what you've been for me

I know we'll be together for eternity.

I still remember our first promise of forever.

and I still remember that first day you walked into my life.

that was many years many months many days ago.

and though the seasons have changed our love remains the same.

my heart still opened wide and I'm still receptive to your love.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.