Poets logo

7:50PM EST

Where am I?

By Kalina IsolinePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Original Artwork by Kalina Isoline

I am here with you eating dinner

but I'm also in the other place

where it’s possible to halve a star like a piñata

spill it’s secrets

more precious than fame on earth, and crucially more compact

all in just one swing

catch one before it hits the ground

that’s when it disappears.

I am known for being many places at once

as I get older, I multiply still

you can have smaller and smaller pieces of me

if you want and when you will.

Somewhere beyond the abstractions

of should and shouldn’t

yes and no

forgiveness and punishment

there is another galaxy

where the stars have money to spare

there, I am allowed to kiss him again.

You grab my wrist, what time is it?

I am not wearing a watch.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kalina Isoline

New York

writer/designer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.