Poets logo

62 Miles for Cancer

Walk

By Teressa RosallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
62 Miles for Cancer
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Tomorrow starts a new month,

This is the month of May,

May I will walk for Cancer for a total of 62 miles,

This is the first time for me to doing this,

This is for my husband who has Cancer,

It has been a long road for him and I bet that we both have walked those 62 miles many times over these 7 years since he was diagnosed with Cancer

Sneakers are ready to do it,

Am I ready to do this I hope so because people depend on me to do it,

Log in every day on the amount that I have done,

Stay tuned for the announcement that I have done it.

how to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.