Poets logo

60 Seconds

To My Rapist

By Waverleigh Rose GarlingtonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the hall

It was dark

Outside the abyss

A party arose

Noise

Beer

Teens aplenty

I started counting

1...

His hand shoved me down

Waiting

Wanting

4...

It was dark

So dark

Hot like steam

Sweating like never before

Trembling

Terrified, I panicked

He wasn't asking

10...

The monster

He was telling

I was for the taking

Nothing but ass

Taught me a lesson

14...

On how to be good

Normal, he said.

Fear splashed around

Heavy breathing

I wanted away

It was too much

I collapsed.

In that hallway

I lost a part

Myself

Was ruined

Myself.

The monster

He took things

I'd never get back.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Waverleigh Rose Garlington

Gentry Rose is the self proclaimed author of the ongoing book For You I Will. She spends her free time writing and reading. She has three cats and one boyfriend, all whom she is immensely fond of.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.