Poets logo

6 Yrs!

Heartache! Missing someone!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
6 Yrs!
Photo by DDDanny D on Unsplash

~6 years ~

It’s been a waste of 6 years

6 years I didn’t have to be crying

6 years I could have been lying in your arms

6 years I didn’t have to be alone

6 years of time there’s no return for,

Loneliness and an empty heart

Because you failed to do your part

Because you failed to take your

Place in my life.

I have to walk around feeling this way

For the rest of my life,

Because only you could have filled

It before the baby came along;

Now there’s nothing left to do

Except to sleep around on you

Because at least I wouldn’t have to be alone,

No matter the cost of the dignity or Pride,

At least I can look into someone’s eyes

Having someone there by my side

For the years I’ve just lost

Living without you,

6 years!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.