Poets logo

50 Shades of Black

All shades of White

By thewanderingseekerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Colours, some call them colors

The difference of words is the point

That which shows the difference of expression

It is not a call for retention and suspension

Same meaning, one direction

Twofold like a c section

For this is life; colours, one reflection

Many actions derived from ones perception

Green, yellow, blue, purple, heaven sent them

Many more many shades, great charade, tastes

And sounds, black and browns, greys are found

Many ways; in and out

Around through doubt

Paths that mount

Up mountains of sound

Choirs of white here to astound,

polarity is duality, happily crowned

For the tree is green and so is go,

For life is home, nature has grown

One thrown, one them

One life, many trend

Many tread on tightropes

Many watch with high hopes

Rivers and oceans have no mercy,

Blue light the sky, limitless and blurry

Sense not found, weather is flirty

One does not rely on those who hurt me

I am worthy, I am me, I experience endless sea

Endless colours, you and me

Together a rainbow for all to see

Through the storms of empty grey

Navigation is thrown away, no more points

No more coins, one life, one dance, one great noise

Variations are built as nations from the one truth that

We all need saving, green needs blue, blue needs yellow, orange needs red, brown is caramellow, black is dead which gives birth to white, that is light, light is life, life takes no sides.

I did not choose to wake up in this garden of colours,

I cannot choose for others, I can hope they love us for who I am and love you in the end.

For now I eat yellow bananas, drink green tea, go for swims in the blue sea, I see It all; the shades of life, that which night gives birth to, right?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

thewanderingseeker

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/thewanderingsweker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.