Poets logo

5 Senses of Memories

Memories

By A MPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

As i plop down on the cushion seat that welcomes my butt in the passenger side of my mom's car as the vibration of the engine starts up moving the four wheel vehicle onto our destination window rolled down embracing the air that slaps my face blowing my hair in a mess my hand weaving in a out of the warm air like a wave as the wind pushes my arm back the smell of wood burning of a near by farm engulfs my scents from the smell i'm brought back with the memories of family sitting around the campfire sharing laughs and stories. I close the tall cold black wooden door that separates me from reality behind me breathing in the fresh air i pop in the small white ear buds that floods soothing sounds into my ears as i start my morning walk music on shuffle a song all to familiar plays from the sound i'm brought back to the memories of my silly fashion phase in middle school. Sweat dripping off my skin as if i just emerged from water sprawled out on my bed the want of some type of breeze as the fan is close by the taste of screwball cherry tingles on my taste buds from the taste i'm brought back with memories of hot summer days as a kid as the jingle of the ice cream man dances through my ears tasting the savory cherry. Rainy dark days nothing more to do but tidy up the house adventuring around the the rooms cleaning out the drawers i reach into the dark pit of the bottom a red shiny square slips into my hand as my finger flips the top and a light shines and lights up my face colorful letters of 'game boy' fills the screen from the sight i'm brought back to the memories of racing my friends on mario kart and drawing cheeky pictures in pixel chart as a innocent kid. Babysitting the neighbor's kids as they scream in joy running around with energy on full room filled with multi colors of different toys litter the floor as i reach down picking up a black and white cat whose fur tickles under my fingertips a smile is brought to my face from the touch i'm brought back to the memories of the toy i begged my father that was showcased on the monotone colored shelf my eyes shined in awe as i just had to have it.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.