Poets logo

5

poem

By peachPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

He asked me if this hurts and I said no I said no I said no I am not used to paying but in reality I was immune never noticed the scars on my thighs where his dirty hands slide instructing me to lean back take off my clothes and he only asked once does this hurt which I did not reply yes which I did not reply but I need to pay you I was forced to lie here because society tells us there is a certain age where things should be done to you in this life .

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.