Poets logo

5:11

Yup

By Lalala MaclemorePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

As a tear falls down your cheek

You wonder

Why you're here

Why the one whoever's up there put you here

Then you smile

Then you wipe the tears

You walk outside

Put on that face

Your ankles filled with scars

The pain

It feels

Good

Your best friend

She notices

But your other ones

The ones that are perfect

Perfect life

Perfect body

Perfect everything

They don’t

They don’t know you

Not like she does

You best friend

She sees your pain

Your man

He tries to help

But doesn’t know how

Goes to help

And she pushes him away

You want to shrivel up in a ball

And close your eyes

And you're okay with not waking up

Hoping you don’t

But you do

And you have to go through a new day

Over

And

Over

Again

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lalala Maclemore

I love to read I’m a Tarusand I love this website where I come to read and write what I’m feeling I like poetry but I feel like I could do more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.