Poets logo

4th Day of Main Anmol

Main Anmol by Nimra Ahmed

By Fariha ArifPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

4th Day of Main Anmol

This chapter was related to why our duas or certain wishes are left unanswered. If you don’t have any knowledge about this book or don’t know about the context of it then you might say that these are just simple questions and the answers are easy to understand but dear, philosophy speaks at a whole different level and you will be left speechless by every word of this book.

You can find out the answer by reading it by yourself…

Now let’s come to the main part that I wanted to discuss, what do we ask in our duas? Certainly, the things which we wish for!! Right?

Let me ask you a question then! What is the biggest thing that YOU desire or what is that ONE wish that you deliberately want to come true?

Note that I am talking about that one wish, the one that you truly desire, and let's just leave the Jannah concept out of this discussion because obviously as a Muslim, everyone believes in it and would want to go there.

If you ask me what my biggest wish so my answer would be wage and unsure because the first thing that I desire with my full conscious self turns out to be a test from Allah and now I think that our daily life and being part of the daily routine, having another day to live and repent, having another chance to make things right and grow, having a roof over head, food on your table, clean water to drink while knowing that the world is falling apart is the biggest blessings one can have.

Acceptance and being grateful is what we have to do at the end of the day.

So, let me know, what is the biggest thing that YOU desire or wish for or is it just me being so numb?

FamilyCONTENT WARNINGbook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

Fariha Arif

As an engineering student, our world revolves around technicalities. Yet, my urge to share stories and philosophy led me here. Expect project tales and much more, bridging creativity with engineering. Join me in this unique journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.