Poets logo

404

Error poem

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You had me

heart and soul

I was all a bind

in your after glow

That was when

I tripped, I fell

I messed up

found myself

outside the door

Trying to stand

to make things right

It just got worse

infected blight

which is my life

and no I'm so lost

out here alone

wandering the edges of hell

looking for heaven's door

The light's so blinding

blurring this shadow

frayed on the ground...

I can't see you

can't even reach you

my hearts somewhere screaming

I can hear it distantly sobbing

My life completely despairing

and I have no clues on repairing

I move on, tiredly walking

wistfully dreaming

My last hopes left in just wishing

That you know I love you

That I hope you find

naught but happiness around you

I can't breath

it's all so fleeting

The darkness that once held me

so calm and peaceful

I can't feel it

The wind's subtly sweet voice

I can't hear it

Nothing of my world and sky remain here

everything shattered

and left just broken

as I wonder

if I'm still breathing

is my heart still beating

somewhere I am bleeding

stuck here in this screen

hurting

feel

ERROR

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.