Poets logo

30 important questions you should ask yourself every day

Research

By OlaoluwaPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
1
30 important questions you should ask yourself every day
Photo by Quỳnh Lê Mạnh on Unsplash

How well do you know yourself? It's a serious question. Honestly, how aware are you of your own personality or individuality? Truly knowing yourself requires considerable effort. It's why self-awareness and self-reflection are both important in helping us perceive and understand the things that make us who we are as individuals, including our personalities, actions, values, beliefs, emotions, and thoughts. And guess what? Research indicates that spending just 15 minutes reflecting on your day can boost your performance by as much as 23%. So, are you ready to discover more about who you really are?

1. What matters most to me in my life?

2. Am I taking anything for granted?

3. What would I do with my life if there were no limits?

4. How important is my own happiness?

5. What's the one everyday thing that makes me smile?

6. What are the main components of a happy life?

7. Have I found my life's purpose yet?

8. What is my greatest challenge?

9. What's the next big step I need to take?

10. Am I putting enough effort into my relationship?

11. What type of friend do I want to be?

12. Am I a good example for those around me?

13. Do I embrace or avoid how I am feeling?

14. Is crying a sign of weakness or strength?

15. What relaxes me when I'm feeling stressed?

16. What type of employee am I?

17. How do I define success?

18. What makes me proud of my work?

19. What's the best part of being me?

20. I enjoy my own company because...

21. What are my top personal values?

22. What gets me excited about life?

23. Is there such a thing as perfect?

24. Which is worse: failing or never trying?

25. If I could talk to my younger self, I would say...

26. Am I a better person today than I was a year ago?

27. When did I last step out of my comfort zone?

28. What worries me most about the future?

29. What would my ideal day look like in five years?

30. What habits will my future self appreciate?

First Draftfact or fictionbook reviewsart
1

About the Creator

Olaoluwa

Ola was born 24th May 2011

He is a Story teller, Reasearcher, Poem Writer and lot more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.