Poets logo

24/7

Two thousand seven words

By Jeffrey SparksPublished 2 years ago 12 min read
Like
24/7
Photo by G Creates on Unsplash

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction.

All that is left is confusion,

And the story drabbles on,

to never reach its conclusion.

I am certain that I am uncertain.

I am sure that I am unsure.

For example, I was told I had love, but those were just words.

Now I know I don’t know.

Please help me make a decision,

on things that feel so ambiguous

that it is hard to keep on living.

I feel very indecisive,

stuck between two choices,

I search frantically,

but I am unable to find where my voice is.

I used to have conviction. ..

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.