Poets logo

123123, Final Writing Of The Year

Thank You For Joining Me @Vocal

By Cathy DeslippePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
123123, Final Writing Of The Year
Photo by Hope House Press - Leather Diary Studio on Unsplash

Thank you Vocal for all the fun.

Writing with you has been a ton,

of joy and laughter along the way.

A New Year and a New Day.

Soon to begin a book or two.

Still, it would be awesome to join all of you.

From fiction, non-fiction and a poem.

Words I wrote from my own home.

Trying to spread kindness as best as I could.

The goal of the year, as I was hoping I would.

For I used to write to cope,

now I write for others to bring hope,

To all of the authors, you are all the very best.

Happy New Year, now it is time for a good rest

By bruce mars on Unsplash

Gratitude
2

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Wishing you a very happy new year! May you create lasting friendships, cherish beautiful memories, and fall deeply in love with every moment life offers. ❤

  • You're the best as well! Happy 2024! 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.