Poets logo

10 steps ahead

www.poeticglory.com

By Poetic GloryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Gentle kisses, ones that I’ll be missing

I just know it won’t last; the mentality is not the same

In the meantime, grip my waist, you’re about to whisper lies in my ears, it’s okay I’ll patiently wait

Grip my hips, before you switch up and dip

Don’t play games with me, I know all your tricks, you won’t stick

I’ve heard them over and over, I’ve seen them over and over, by not just you

You can leave too

I enjoy my solitude, it’s better than putting up with you when you’re being rude

I don’t have time for costume shows

“I’m not the same”, you’re right! You’re worst

I know how to play your game better than you

I’ve been watching, I’ve been taking notes

I know your next verse, so I’m 10 steps ahead of you, hit you in reverse

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Glory

Poetry is a form of expression and a form of healing.

It allows us to freely let our minds flow.

Email: [email protected]

wwww.poeticglory.com

www.themommywriters.com

https://www.harnessmagazine.com/i-dont-care/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.