Poets logo

10 Love Poems from a Terribly Hopeless Romantic: Part 1

[ poems about love, and the lack thereof... ]

By LitaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
10 Love Poems from a Terribly Hopeless Romantic: Part 1
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

[1] 0 results found.

By Matt LaVasseur on Unsplash

Looking for love in all the wrong places

Trying to fill up all these empty spaces in me.

[2] Hot Shot

By Thomas Park on Unsplash

Looking at your picture and taking a shot

Cause I don't wanna feel like I miss you a lot

Seeing your face makes me really hate you

But I want you so much, what the heck do I do?

Try and deny everything that I feel?

Try to forget about anything real?

I'm sick of being that stupid girl

Letting you be the end of my world.

[3] À la mode

How should I feel about you?

Should I despise and make up lies about those pretty brown eyes?

Or,

let myself melt and drip over the creases in this leather seat you're sitting in,

and let it be the only way I come in contact with your skin,

that sweet, honey-laced, brown sugar cinnamon...

[4] Speechless

By Lucaxx Freire on Unsplash

What is this that I can't even speak?

With every word, in my knees I am weak

Inside of all of my thoughts you're surrounding

Inside of your arms, oh I wish to be drowning

[5] Questions

By Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

Why did you have to go and kiss me like that?

Why'd you have to hold me in your arms so tightly?

[6] Wonky

Your hand is on her wrist,

your hand is on her thigh

Your fingers in her hair,

while you kill me with your eyes

Your arms around her waist,

something easier to tame

Or is that even the reason

why you'd rather know her name?

[7] Incision

By Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Get out my head, cause you're not invited

I still miss you, but I'm trying to hide it

This ache in my veins from the pain you've incited

I'm trying to forget you, I'm trying to fight it

[8] Wanted

Want something real, something deep I can feel

Head in the clouds, and weak in the heels

[9] R.I.P. Me

I HATE being without you,

it makes me wanna SCREAM

You drive me absolutely CRAZY

like I'm ripping at the SEAMS

[10] Sole-Mates

By Nathan Walker on Unsplash

All I want is you, any other just won't do

You could be the perfect mate, like the right to my left shoe

list
Like

About the Creator

Lita

Lita / 27 / INFP, Enneagram 4 ♉🍄

IG: @2lita 🍨🍰

I'm a nerdy stoner poet🎮📚who loves to write about anxiety, depression, and other mental health issues.🥰 I'm obsessed with art and music,🎨🎹 and I'm a total conspiracy creep!!😈👽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.