Poets logo

10 Inspirational Michael Phelps Quotes

Michael Fred Phelps II (born June 30, 1985) is an American retired competitive swimmer and the most successful and most decorated Olympian of all time, with a total of 28 medals.

By Sriram NadarajanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

1. You can’t put a limit on anything. The more you dream, the farther you get.

2. I won’t predict anything historic. But nothing is impossible.

3. It doesn’t matter what else is going on. When you walk into your arena or your – whatever you excel at, you’re there to take care of the job that you have to do.

4. “I think everything is possible as long as long as you put your mind, work and time into it.”

5. “If you say “can’t” you’re restricting what you can do or ever will do.”

6. I feel most at home in the water. I disappear. That’s where I belong.

7. People say to me, ‘You’re so lucky. You get to see the world.’ But I don’t. I go to the hotel and to the pools and back again. That’s it.

8. I learned how fast you can go from being an international hero to being a reference in a joke on a late night talk show.

9. My mom put me and my sisters in the water to feel comfortable, to have water safety.

10. “With so many people saying it couldn’t be done, all it takes is an imagination.”

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrylistinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetrycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Sriram Nadarajan

I don't know what to write here.

Writing gives me a freedom that I do not find anywhere else!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.