Poets logo

1 Simply Love Street

This is Home

By J.M. PowellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
1 Simply Love Street
Photo by Sies Kranen on Unsplash

Everyday I am most eager

To go walk through

The door to myself

To find a trail of self-love clues

On my heart's shelf

See my soul

Stripped naked unashamed

Free of excuses and blame

Where I am confident

My own confidant

Loving all of myself

Accepting myself completely

Where I am grasping the vastness

Planted inside my blueprint

Following my dreams

Tearing all my limits at their seams

Most importantly

Using this self-love

To mail lessons on unconditional love

Across all the seas

Reaching every hopeless human being

Inspiring as many as possible

To do what makes them free

Love themselves

Love others

And never cease

inspirational
2

About the Creator

J.M. Powell

You can make anything by writing. -C.S. Lewis

My passion is to spread what it means to love.

My published books of poetry: Quantum Leap Overmorrow

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.