Poets logo

#1 Break Free

Attachment removed, that generational monster has been defused

By RedHazePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

My body is made of muscles yet it can’t endure the weight

It gets heavier while I evolve-

You know a sunflower stuck in a cage unable to reach the sky

Forced to die,

It’s when the monster doesn’t grow but you do so you start by being trapped-

He was my shield never wanting me to heal

Inside him I can feel when he would recoil,

Everything around me would start to boil,

Telling me all the lies when it wasn’t what I truly felt inside-

I admit he got into my brain and forced his restrain

Feeling like a cape only trying to kept me safe

I got tricked and I got played

My energy trapped surround by black-

Scratching, digging through all the gunk I felt lost and no one saw me behind this junk,

Through this darkness I’ve been fighting to escape

Growing my faith, balancing my powers only ever able to sedate,

Never giving up I prayed and glowed

Realizing this monster attacked me cause he knows,

Knows the power I hold-

In-tune with the next realm I visit them while my body sleeps

Touched by many spirits-

I ask them for help I seek out guidance

Man, this journey has taken long that I’ve lost some alliance-

It’s hard to be patient, its hard to wait

But here I am at the gate !

The shield just fell off, dropped and broke into pieces

I’m guided by her telling me

“hurry run, rise up, look feel the sun”

Floating I can’t believe this feeling,

It’s myself, it’s me without all the bleeding ..

slam poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalCONTENT WARNINGart
2

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Louise Blake-Michael (Risen Phoenix)7 months ago

    That picture is very disturbing, and the poem is awesome.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.