Poets logo

1,000 Beers

I awoke with...

By Christina BuczekPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I awoke with a tear drop

On my cheek,

Focused on

The violence you preach.

I went to the train station

Seeking golden carnations

But those blank stares

Produce fear.

Take me to a land of 1,000 beers.

Your humble expression

Relieves my tension.

Covered with nectar —

We found a golden sector.

Let’s go to Rino,

Let’s dance on the Sun

Because our soul weighs none.

Dress me in a trance,

Take me to France

Where the Frais de lis dance

I awoke with a tear drop

On my cheek,

Ready for this soul to seek.

Take me to a land of 1,000 beers,

And all your troubles will disappear.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Christina Buczek

Christina began writing poetry in 2011. She writes about life experiences, love, optimism, and the mysteries of the universe. She draws her inspiration from Jim Morrison, Charles Bukowski, and Sylvia Plath.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.