Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part Two. 2021

Good for your health, mental health and well-being.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Elusive Kingfisher of the River Lagan.

I have been trying to photograph the beautiful, but lightening fast Kingfishers on the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland, but so far my last photograph is as close as I have got to getting a perfect photograph of one, and even though it is slightly out of focus, it is still a beautiful photograph of this beautiful bird.

A beautiful Moorhen.

In the last six months of being out and about in Mother Nature for my health, mental health and well-being I have written eight River Lagan Walks books revealing the amazing wildlife in and around the River Lagan, her towpath, parks and pathways and amazing scenery, which can be purchased on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi.

An Old Faithful Robin Red Breast.

The wildlife and scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways is truly amazing and well worth a visit if you live in Belfast or are just visiting as my photographs reveal and I only visit them on a small part of this river which is roughly 23 miles long, beginning it’s journey in the beautiful Mountains of Mourne.

Ancient Trees.

The scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpath, parks and pathways is totally breathtaking when you take your time to travel along slowly.

The Enchanted Way.

As you can see from my photographs whether of the amazing wildlife or scenery, all are beautiful in their own way.

Available on Amazon.com

I have written four Spiritual Truth books also available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, but my River Lagan Walks books are just for a break from the serious Spiritual books I write, which I am enjoying writing and showing those who live upon the Earth-Plane the amazing wildlife and scenery Belfast, Northern Ireland has to offer, whether you live local or are visiting our fair land.

The Beauty of a Great Blue Heron in Flight.

The Heron’s who visit the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland are so beautiful and majestic as they fly, stand or walk along the River Lagan.

They remind me of a bird from prehistoric times as they fly pass me or above me.

Great Blue Hero.

This Great Blue Heron is simply beautiful as it stands motionless on this log in the River Lagan.

Great Blue Heron.

The Great Blue Heron’s plumage looks psychedelic and I love its blue pigtail, a truly beautiful bird here in Belfast, Northern Ireland, within Mother Nature and its all free and good for you health, mental health and well-being.

Western Sunset.

The Sunsets along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks, and pathways are always breathtaking as you can see from my last photograph.

Beautiful Blue Tit.

Being confined indoors for so long I forgot about the beauty of Mother Nature, her creatures and scenery, until six months ago when I began going out with my kind neighbour Noel and the dogs, Monty and Maddie.

Monty.

Monty above is an English Springer Spaniel and though getting old now he is a good walking companion because he walks slowly, which suits my sciatica and me well.

Maddie.

I am not sure what kind of dog Maddie is, but she always looks cute as she walks along, though she to is old and prefers walking on grass rather than the tarmac she is walking on in my photograph above.

The River Lagan in Belfast.

The River Lagan herself is such a beautiful river and her towpaths, parks and pathways are there to explore and it is all Free.

Grey Wagtai.

Grey Wagtail’s are out in force this May 2021 teaching their young the ways and life on the River Lagan.

Young Grey Wagtail.

How beautiful is this bundle of fluff on the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

This is why I began to write my River Lagan Walks books because of the amazing wildlife and scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways here in Belfas, Northern Ireland.

Blue Tit in Movement.

To be continued...

Aunidan

product review
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.