Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part Six

Early Summer Continues this 2021.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
Monty Moves Like Jagger.

I love getting out and about in Mother Nature for an hour or so each week with my kind neighbour Noel, and Monty his Dog, and little Maddie, another neighbours Dog.

It is only in the last six months that I have been out and about again in Mother Nature for an hour or so each week, before that I was stuck indoors for 12 years, bar for visiting family and friends at times, then when the corona virus came along even those times were out for me because of my chronic condition of cluster headaches, which I have suffered from for over 12 years and I would’nt even wish this condition on Satan.

Both Monty and Maddie have their own characters and ways, which I love taking photographs of for my River Lagan Walks books and own records of our time out travelling along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways, which is amazing to look back and remember times out travelling along.

Little Maddie.

Little Maddie is a Shih Tzu Dog, whereas Monty is a English Springer Spaniel and both are in their senior years of their lives, bit like old age pensioners if they were earthly human beings, and at times they show it, but their pace of walking along suits me, especially with severe sciatica as my walking companion, which controls how far I can walk most times I am out.

Noel, Maddie and Monty.

Noel, Maddie and Monty normally walk on while I take my photographs of anything that catches my eyes, mind and imagination, because I keep them back while I am walking slower, because with only having an hour or so out each week I like to take as many photographs as I can, whether of amazing wildlife or scenery, including trees, plants and weeds and everything in between.

The Beauty of Daisies.

For me is not all about taking photographs of amazing wildlife because I believe all of Mother Nature is amazing and worth photographing, from the biggest to the smallest, be it Daisies or the largest Whale.

The Enchanted Way.

There are so many ways to travel along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways, from walking, running, cycling and scooting along, but the best way is slowly walking along and taking the whole of Mother Nature in, her creatures, and scenery and her smells and sounds.

The Orb.

The little seed pollen was passing me by along with thousands of others so I had to photograph it and them, but I only got a photograph of one, which when I uploaded the photograph to my laptop looked like an Orb, which was and is cool, which is why I include this photograph in this River Lagan Walks story her on Vocal.Media.com

The Great Blue Yonder.

The sky is another part of my River Lagan Walks that always catches my eyes, mind and imagination.

From a warm morning out, with the fluffy white clouds hanging low in the blue sky, even though each cloud is 100’s of tons in weight, they float like candy floss in the sky.

The blue sky also lifts my Soul after months of Winter darkness, and with me feeling the first true heat of the Summer on the 26/05/2021, Summer might be warm in Belfast, Northern Ireland this 2021.

Buttercups and Daisies.

It is beautiful to see new life upon the Earth-Plane this 2021, especially here in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Monty Doing His Thang.

I love when Monty does his thang when we are out travelling along, he also gives others a laugh as well which is good for their health, mental health and well-being, which is why I love getting out and about in Mother Nature, if only for a while each week.

Here She Comes.

How could you not love that little face bouncing towards you with her little bow in her hair or that little face and hippy hair, but Monty and Maddie don’t know it yet this morning out, they are going to the Dog Groomers, so happy carefree faces might not last on this day out.

The Beauty of a Bush.

Most trees, plants and weeds I photograph names are above my botanists mind, I just like to photograph their beauty and ways throughout the year and seasons and share them here on Vocal.Media.com and my other Social Media Sites and photography sites I am on, so others around the Earth-Plane can see my gift of photography, and read my gift of writing, which both compliment each other.

You see dear reader, Photography is my Therapy, and Writing is my Passion.

Natures Beauty.

Since my acquired brain injury 12 years ago my senses have increased in so many ways.

I hear and see things more than I ever did before, with most of it filling my mind with a sense of wonder, so to me, Mother Nature is a great healer for a while and any distraction from extreme pain is welcome for an hour or so each week.

The Conker Trees Are Blooming This 2021.

The Trees are blooming this early Summer 2021 as this Conker tree shows.

Many Ways To Travel.

There are many ways to walk along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways, with these photographs being taken up beside the playing fields up in Barnett’s Park in South Belfast.

Maddie Doing A Monty.

In the six months of going out with Noel, Monty and Maddie I have never seen Maddie doing this before!

Oh, I have seen Monty doing it many times, but never little Maddie, so this photograph is another first for me, which is always a good thing in photography.

Remember this dear reader, in an Earth-Plane filled with around 7.8 billion earthly human beings, your photograph, as with mine are unique to us, which is truly amazing when you think about it.

Thrush.

This beautiful bird caught my eyes this morning out, which was the first species of wildlife to Grace our path while out and about in Mother Nature this morning.

This looks like a young Thrush, and a very inquisitive one at that and I am glad I was able to photograph it for my River Lagan Walks books, my Vocal.Media.com stories, Social Media Sites and Photographic Sites I am on.

Belfast Bound.

Slowly the skies are becoming busy again this end of May 2021 and this photograph of this small aircraft heading into Belfast International or Belfast City Airport is a first for me.

Oh, I have photographed many Jetliners in the skies above Belfast, Northern Ireland, but never a small aircraft until now.

The Flyby.

As those who have read my River Lagan Walks books on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi and stories here on Vocal.Media.com will know, if it catches my eyes, mind and imagination then I photograph it.

Plus it is also a good way the chronicle things upon the Earth-Plane and the skies above it, including my Astr-Photography of the Heavenly Bodies above us, especially the Sun and Moon.

Heavens Above.

I love taking photographs of the Sun and Clouds because every photograph is different and unique.

Cute As Pie.

Little Maddie is cute as pie as you can see from my photographs of her.

I love the way I have photographed her against the greenery around her, which sets of her beautiful white coat.

A Profile Of Maddie.

Once more I feature Maddie because I think my photographs of her and Monty were amazing this morning out, which is why I include them in this part six of my River Lagan Walks here on my Vocal.Media.com stories.

Time In A Tree.

As you can see from my photograph above, trees are the great keepers of time, as the rings within this tree reveals.

Many centuries of time are revealed in my photograph above, but to me it is also a piece of art from Mother Nature, the greatest Artist of all.

A Mighty Tree.

Several times I have passed this mighty tree in Barnett’s Park, but have never taken any photographs of it until this morning, and I am glad I did because my photograph is amazing, especially with the tree standing tall with the green, white and blue all around it.

Another tree who could tell you many stories about who has passed its way the last few centuries.

Childhood Memories Of Pain.

I am sure every child or young person and adult remembers the pain of the Nettle sting, which is why I include this photograph of them, in memory of those days.

The wildlife was scant on the ground this morning out, until the Rooks arrived on the scene.

The Straddle Of A Rook.

It is only recently that I have taken a bit more notice of the Crows I photograph, because even though they come from the Crow family, they come from different branches of that Crow family.

A Young Rook.

The adult Rooks were out on the ground feeding their young and teaching them about what to eat in the soil below them.

A Jackdaw In Flight.

I love the way my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera captures this Jackdaw in flight a foot above the ground.

I was photographing several Crows, from different branches of the Crow family, but while editing my photographs I zoomed into this Jackdaw above flying and I am glad I did because I love this photograph.

A Magpie From The Crow Family.

It is only recently that I found out that Magpies are from the Crow family, which stunned me, but at least I am learning as I go, which is what it is all about, sharing and learning from each other, either through listening to each others stories and advice, or through your Social Media Sites or Photography Sites you might be on online.

Simply Nature.

Trees always look good against a blue sky, adorned with white clouds.

It is just another way to practice with your camera from different angles, with different results, most of which are pleasant to the eyes when uploaded to your technology devices, most of which are digital art, which is beginning to sell now in some big auction houses on the Earth-Plane, with one piece of Digital Art selling recentl for over 70 million dollars, which is crazy, but that’s the signs of the times.

Order In Chaos.

Nothing is by chance upon this Earth-Plane or above it, nothing.

Everything has it own beauty in its own kind of way.

To be continued…

Best Regards:

Aunidan

paypal.me/aunidanchristi64

twitter.com/@aunidan64

[email protected]

camera
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.