Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part Seven.

Early Summer Continues this 2021.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Great Blue Heron on the River Lagan.

No matter when I see the Great Blue Heron‘s or Grey Heron’s on the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland they always capture my eyes, mind and imagination with their large beauty and ways.

From their graceful flying like some prehistoric birds left over from the times of the Dinosaurs, to the way they walk slowly along the River Lagan looking for a meal.

The Beauty of a Great Blue Heron.

The Heron’s just look so impressive as they fly along the River Lagan, or walk in it.

Getting Ready to Pounce.

I wasn’t too close to this Great Blue Heron when I was taking these photographs of it, but the beauty of the Nikon CoolPix P900 camera is, you don’t have to be close to action to be close to the action.

Bingo Lunch is Served.

I love the way my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera captures every second and movement within that second, within the photographs I take of not only the amazing wildlife, but also the amazing scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways that make up my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, and my stories on Vocal.Media.com

While out walking along the River Lagan towpath towards Lagan Meadows, once more I came across this shameful scene on the River Lagan, which I revealed in another part of my River Lagan Walks stories here on Vocal.Media.com and in my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazo.com-Aunidan Christi

In my last photographs of this scene where the tree has fallen into the River Lagan collecting human waste and pollution, there was an adult Grey Wagtail walking across the human waste and pollution, but this time it was young Ducklings.

A Duckling amongst the Human Waste.

It is truly sad to see this scene on the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

This scene appeared on the River Lagan after a recent storm on Thursday the 20th of May 2021, which saw gale force winds and heavy rain descend on Northern Ireland, bringing down trees like this one above, which is then collecting the human waste and pollution as it travels down river from many miles away in the swollen river.

Beauty and Pollution.

What a sad photograph of another little Duckling feeding on the waste upon the River Lagan in Belfast Northern Ireland this May 2021.

The Pollution Revealer.

Nothing is by chance, everything has its reason.

If the tree had not have fallen into the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland then I would not have seen it or the human waste and pollution being collected by it.

I reported this eye sore to Belfast City Council via my Twitter.com/@aunidan64 account, but so far the fallen tree is still halfway across the River Lagan collecting the human waste and pollution.

It will be interesting to see how long the fallen tree and human waste and pollution will stay there before Belfast City Council does something about it.

The Angel of the Lagan.

I can see an Angel hovering over the River Lagan in my last photograph, with her legs hovering over the river, and her palms outstretched and her face hidden by her brightness and glory.

A Sunny Evening Lagan Scene.

When you look at my photographs of the human waste and pollution a few 100 metres up the River Lagan and then look at my last photographs, it’s hard to Believe that is it the same river.

Family on the Move.

Why anyone would harm the habitats of the creatures of nature baffles me.

The Great Blue Yonder.

The sky always grabs my eyes, mind and imagination as you are now seeing and reading, and as I have already revealed to you, nothing is by chance, and everything has its reason.

You see while looking at the sky I spotted the little Swifts darting lightening fast in the sky above me and I thought I would try to photograph them for my River Lagan Walks books and my stories on Vocal.Media.com

As I looked through the view finder of my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera, I realised I couldn't follow these little fast birds to photograph them, so I just looked with my eyes where they were and snapped them, though I wouldn’t know the results I got until I returnEd home and much to my amazement my photographs of the lightening fast Swift’s we’re and are amazing.

The Trinity of Swift’s.

My Nikon CoolPix P900 camera captured the Swift’s as they fly at lightening fast speed through the air.

A Second of Time.

I am learning as I go with my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera and now have learned that no matter how quick a subject is when photographing it or them, just point my camera and shot as my photographs of the Swift’s show.

A Beautiful Swift.

Even a single Swift is beautiful to photograph, plus the Swift’s are another species of birds that I have now captured while out on my River Lagan Walks in Belfast, Northern Ireland, which can be purchased on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi

Mile Post and Hogweed.

Not all my photographs are about the amazing wildlife in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways, because as those who have read my River Lagan Walks books on Amazon.com and those who read my stories on Vocal.Media.com will know, if it catches my eyes, mind and imagination , then I will photograph it or them.

The Flyby.

I love practicing with my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera, especially with fast moving targets like this passing Seagull, which isn’t easy to do as they fly by at speed, but I love the way in my last photograph how the Seagull is in perfect focus, while the background is out of focus.

Reflections of a passing Seagull.

Once more I love the way my Nikon CoolPix P900 has captured the reflection of the Seagull on the River Lagan as it fly’s low above it.

Mistle Thrush.

This is another first for me, photographing this beautiful young Mistle Thrush perched high on the GAA netting up in playing fields in Barnett’s Park in South Belfast.

The Pulse.

Sometimes I make mistakes with my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera and when I upload those mistakes in my photograph to my laptop, they turn out to be beautiful pieces of Digital Art like my photography art above.

Forty Shade of Green.

I love my two pieces of Digital Art, which would look good on anyone’s wall or hanging in any exhibition in any top art house anywhere in the world.

I have seen a lot modern and abstract art in my life, and my Digital Art could rival any modern or abstract art out there.

Incoming to Belfast.

As those who read my River Lagan Walks books will know, if it catches my eyes while out and about walking, then I will photograph it, upon the Earth-Plane or above it as this small propeller plane shows as it either fly’s into to land at Belfast International Airport or Belfast City Airport.

Up Close and Personal in Flight.

I use anything above, such as planes, helicopters, birds, the Moon, Sun, Venus, Mars, and the Stars to practice with my Nikon CoolPix P900’s zoom, with some amazing results.

The Moon through a NikonP900 Lens.

How beautiful is the 3/4 SuperMoon as it grows to Full SuperMoon on Wednesday 26th of May 2021.

Well that’s another River Lagan Walks over and I hope you enjoyed it and will join me on River Lagan Walks. Part Eight.

Remember, Mother Nature, her creatures and scenery are Free and excellent for your health, mental health and well-being, so get out and about within her, because you will not regret it.

Best Regards:

Aunidan

paypal.me/aunidanchristi64

twitter.com/@aunidan64

[email protected]

camera
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.