Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part One

The Beauty of Mother Nature on my Doorstep.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Eurasian Bullfinch

After be confined to my apartment for the last 12 years due to chronic clusters headaches, sciatica and PTSD, and all the extreme pain and confusion these conditions bring with them, my neighbour Noel suggested I come out with him and the dogs for an hour or so a week, and though at first I resisted going out due my conditions and the corona virus, six months ago I began to go out with Noel and the dogs for an hour or so a week, which I am glad I did, especially when you see the amazing wildlife I have photographed, along with the amazing scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways.

The Beauty of a Robin.

My going out for the first time in 12 years coincided with my photography classes at Brain Injury Matters NI, hosted by Ciara O’Malley the Art Coordinator at BIM and Mervyn Smith from Belfast Exposed, who gave me back my passion of photography again, after so many years without it.

The Connection between Man and Bird

This is my friend Noel feeding the Robin Red Breast in my last photograph.

I have fed the birds as well and it is a magical sight and feeling when you connect with a creature from Mother Nature.

River Lagan Towpath.

In my last photograph you can see one of the River Lagan Towpaths as it wides its way around the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

When I was stuck indoors for the last 12 years, I forgot about the beauty of Mother Nature, her creatures and scenery.

A Beautiful Wood Thrush.

As you travel along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways you will see many amazing creatures and scenery as you travel along.

The Beautiful River Lagan Belfast

The River Lagan is steeped in history and beautiful to boot, and well worth a visit if you are local or just visiting.

Old Faithful Robin Red Breast.

If you want to take amazing photographs like mine then carry a small box of seeds with you as an offering to the wildlife for the amazing photographs you will get of them as you travel along.

A Little Grebe.

Not all wildlife needs to be fed to get amazing photographs of it, as my photograph of the Little Grebe above shows, and everything is beautiful in its own way.

Landing and taking off.

I photograph everything that catches my eyes, mind and imagination with different images and ways of wildlife and nature in general.

The Dance of the Seagulls.

I love the way my Nikon P900 camera captures the movement of not only the Seagulls in my last photograph, but also the movement in all I photograph.

After seeing how good my photographs were and the kudos I was getting for them from many professional photographers, I began to write my own series of books called “River Lagan Walks by Aunidan Christi,” available on Amazon.com

River Lagan Walk. Part One

So I began with part one in this series of books on my River Lagan Walks six months ago, and thought this would be my only book, but because of the amazing photographs I was capturing of the amazing wildlife and scenery in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways, more books were to come.

River Lagan Walk. Part Two

People who read my books and see my photographs are stunned at the beauty on their doorstep and as you are seeing yourselves that beauty is for all.

When I am out for my hour or so a week I take as many photographs as I can so I can continue writing my little books.

I learn as I go, with my camera and with the subjects I photograph, with different angles and times of the year.

Lagan Meadows.

There so much to see when you are out walking or scooting along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathway, from the river herself and the wildlife and activity upon it.

Kayaking on the River Lagan.

What a way to spend a few hours actually upon the River Lagan travelling up and down it, seeing things from view of the creatures that live upon the river.

Kayaking on the River Lagan.

When I can afford it I will do this myself to get some photographs from the view from river level, which would be another prospective on the wildlife of the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Aunidan

paypal.me/aunidanchristi64

product review
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.