Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part Fourteen

All kinds of everything

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Mallard Family on the River Lagan.

Once more I reveal the new life on and around the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland, which in this case is another Mallard Duck Family, with this Mallard Hen having six little Ducklings, who as you can see are exploring this part of the River Lagan.

Up Close and Personal.

I love the way my Sony Carl Zeiss camera captures this little Ducklings swimming on the River Lagan and how it has also captured the Ducklings reflection on the River Lagan, which is another reason why I love photography as my therapy and writing is my passion.

As I always reveal to the readers of my short stories here on Voval.Media.com and my longer River Lagan Walks books on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, if it graces my path while out for an hour each week, I photograph it.

Up Close and Personal.

In recent weeks I have been photographing smaller creatures such as, flies, spiders and Bumblebees, but this time I have focused in on the flowers and the leaves of this bush and left the bumblebee out of focus, which looks cool, without really trying to be.

I just love practicing different shots and techniques with my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera, and you know what they say, “Practice makes perfect.”

Wild Buttercups.

Everywhere you look along the River Lagan towpaths and beyond, the Wild Buttercups are blooming in force this end of June 2021.

They really brighten up the landscape with their bright yellow flowers, and a pleasure to photograph for my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, and of course my stories here on Vocal.Media.com

Digital Buttercup Art.

I love photography that is slightly out of focus in the foreground and clear in the background or vice versa.

It is hard to miss that the weeds in bloom are Wild Buttercups and to me this photograph is a piece of art and goes into my Digital Art Galleries on my photography sites online.

I love the way you can see the grass and weeds in the background of my photograph, which helps make my photograph special.

It is also good practicing trying new photography shots and techniques, which all helps with my photography journey and records.

Water Lilies and Hogweed.

In my last photograph I love the way I have captured the Water Lilies and the dangerous Hogweed in the River Lagan, but it is their reflections on the River Lagan that really makes this photograph stand out as a piece of Digital Art again.

The Dangerous Bouncing Bridge.

I have featured this dangerous Bridge before in my stories on Vocal.Media.com and in my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, and will continue to feature it until something is done about it before someone is either killed or seriously injured when it eventually falls into the River Lagan with people on it.

The gaps in the floor of this bridge are shocking, which a child’s leg could go through, plus, when others walk, run or cycle across it, it bounces quite dramatically, which most be putting strain on the whole structure.

This Bridge is going to end up on the Northern Irish news, when it collapses and people are killed or injured, then my little stories will become prophetic little stories who nobody from Belfast City Council listened too.

Mini Meadow.

In recent weeks this mini meadow has sprung up beside the Lock-Keepers-Cottage near the Red Bridge on the River Lagan Towpath heading towards Lagan Meadows.

As this mini meadow keeps growing I will be chronicling it as it grows for my stories here on Vocal.Media.com and my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi.

It is nice to see that someone had the sense to plant some beautiful flowers on this patch of grass beside the Lock-Keepers-Cottage.

Reflections of young Trees.

There is so much to photograph in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways that you will never get bored whenever you visit them, no at what time of the year it is.

Beautiful Little Grebe.

I love the way my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera captures not only the beautiful Little Grebe, but also the droplets of water on its plumage.

Shaking his tail Feathers.

Once more my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera captures this beautiful Mallard Drake shaking his tail feathers and the spray of water as it fly’s from the Drake.

The Watchers.

My last photograph is like a scene from the Albert Hitchcock movie “The Birds,” which is why I can the Gulls, “The Watchers,” because they are always watching your every move, just like the Crows and Magpies, who are from the Crow family do, which can be unnerving at times.

Watching in a Row.

My last two photographs were taken when I just got my Nikon CoolPix P900 camera and I was just getting use to it, but even then I had a gifted photography eyes.

A Magpie Watcher.

I use to think Magpies were just Magpies until watching BBC2’s Spring-Watch, where Chris Packham revealed to me and millions of others that Magpies come from the Crow family.

Gull in Flight.

I even learnt for the first time on Spring-Watch that there are no such thing as Seagulls.

They are simply called Gulls, no matter where they live.

So even at 57 I am still learning new things.

Well they do say, “ Wisdom comes with old age.”

The Beauty of the River Lagan.

My last photograph looks like a scene from an Amazon river and jungle, but it is not, it is the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

You will never get bored when you walk along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways because there’s so much to photograph as you slowly walk along as my little stories on Vocal.Media.com reveal, and as my River Lagan Walks books also reveal on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi

Witches Brooms.

I use to think that these strange things in the trees were birds nest until one night on BBC Spring-Watch, Chris Packham once more enlightened me and said they were a parasite that grows on the host tree, so once more the answer to my quiry in my mind was answered by Chris Packham via BBC Spring-Watch.

Ask, and it will be given unto you, seek, and you will find, knock, and the door with be opened to you.

Female Blackcap Warbler.

I saw this little bird walking along the River Lagan bank and photographed it.

Though I hadn’t a clue what species of bird it was, so I contacted Brian from the RSPBNI who came back to me with the answer, a female Blackcap Warbler, which was another first for me of birds species to photograph, which was then added to my River Lagan Walks books on Amazon.com

I love when I photograph a new species of wildlife when I am out for an hour each week, and if the new species of wildlife is the only photograph I take on my hour out each week, then I am happy.

Well that is another few River Lagan Walks over and I hope you enjoyed them and my photography.

Until my next few walks along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways and photography, I wish you well and encourage you to get out and about in Mother Nature where you live on the Earth-Plane for your health, mental health and well-being, and it is also free.

Aunidan

twitter.com/@aunidan64

aunidan.blogspot.com

[email protected]

soundcloud.com/aunidan-Christi

art
1

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.