Photography logo

River Lagan Walks. Part Eight.

Official Summer Begins.

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
A Western Sunset.

Getting out and about in Mother Nature is good for my health, mental health and well-being and for my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi and for my stories here on Vocal.Media.com and the various Social Media Sites and photography sites I am on online.

Beautiful Moorhen

The wildlife I have seen these last 8 months of travelling along the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways is simply amazing and when you add in the amazing scenery with that amazing wildlife then you are in God’s own country.

The Little Grebe Family.

The Little Grebe’s are so beautiful as they swim along the River Lagan with one of their parents, which is amazing to watch for such a small little bird.

The Connection between man and creature.

I love feeding the little birds by hand along the River Lagan Towpath in Belfast, Northern Ireland, because of the magical feeling you get when you connect with a creature from Mother Nature.

It takes a lot of patience on my part to wait for this magical moment and a lot of trust on the part of the Robin Red Breast to trust me, which as you can see from my photograph above, it eventually did.

The Poser.

The old faithful Robin Red Breasts are never far away from you as you walk along the River Lagan Towpaths, and if you bring seeds with you they will begin to get to know you and become your friend.

I have noticed certain Robin Red Breasts are the same ones that return to me time and time again, plus they teach their young their ways, which includes introducing them to you.

Reflections of a Cormorant.

My last photograph shows a beautiful Cormorant perched on a branch overhanging the River Lagan with its reflection on the River Lagan, which makes this photograph of mine amazing and one to cherish.

This is my best side.

The wildlife in and around the River Lagan, her towpaths, parks and pathways is simply amazing as you can see from all my photographs in my River Lagan Walks stories.

The amazing thing is this amazing wildlife is on your doorstep if you live in Belfast, Northern Ireland, but there is 23 miles of the River Lagan as she winds her way through the Northern Irish countryside until she reaches Belfast Lough and then the Irish Sea where here journey begins again.

The Beautiful River Lagan.

The River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland is an amazing place to visit, from her towpaths, to her many parks and pathways.

I am limited in how far I can walk due to chronic sciatica, which numbs my right leg and leaves me in extreme pain, but I try to get out for an hour a week, for my health, mental health and well-being.

Reflections of a Black Headed Gull.

I mean how beautiful is my photograph above of this Black Headed Gull?

Its amazing colours and beautiful reflection of it in the River Lagan.

This is why I love Photography as my Therapy and Writing as my Passion, because they both compliment each other perfectly, and with me still isolating due to being on a Red Flag List, I only get out and about in Mother Nature for an hour once a week, but I cherish that hour out for my health, mental health and well-being, though at times it can be very lonely, which is why I emerse myself in my writing and photography when out and about in Mother Nature.

So far I have written nine River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, with my tenth book being written as I write this eighth story on Vocal.Media.com

I have also written 4 Spiritual Truth books also available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, which reveal long forgotten Truths, which billions upon this Earth-Plane do not comprehend.

The Angel of the River Lagan.

The Sunsets on the River Lagan are amazing at times, with the special ones catching my eyes, mind and imagination like the one above, which looks like an Angel hovering over the River Lagan.

Outbound from Belfast City Airport

Slowly the skies above are becoming busy again as travel bans begin to be eased, but as many are finding out, travelling in 2021 is far more expensive than it was in 2019, plus new variants of the corona virus are travelling throughout the Earth-Plane and here in Northern Ireland, which could see new bans and restrictions coming into force as the numbers with the Delta Variant rise in Northern Ireland.

The watchers.

I call the Magpies and Crows, who come from the Crow family the Watchers, because they always watch closely what you are doing, and once you begin to feed the little birds, the Watchers will not be far behind them and you.

The Watchers.

Once more a pair of Jackdaws Watchers are perched above the River Lagan Towpath watching my every move.

Jackdaws are from the Crow family also, which they grow in numbers as you feed the little birds, like a scene from the Hitchcock movie (The Birds).

Feeding the Crow Family.

My last photograph shows members of the Crow family feeding together on the River Lagan Towpath in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Kayaking on the River Lagan.

There is many activities that you can do upon the River Lagan, such as Kayaking, Canoeing, Paddle Boarding, Slalom Canoeing, and Canoe Football or Volleyball.

A Relaxing Few Hours on the River Lagan.

What a lovely way to spend a few hours on the River Lagan in Belfast, Northern Ireland, which I hope to try this year if my illnesses allow me, if I do, you can be sure I will show you my adventure in my River Lagan Walks books available on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi and here on Vocal.Media.com

Well that is another River Lagan Walk over for today, but I will return with part nine in a while.

Check out my full River Lagan Walks books on Amazon.com-Aunidan Christi, for you will be amazed by the amazing wildlife and scenery they reveal in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

twitter.com/@aunidan64

paypal.me/aunidanchristi64

Best Regards

Aunidan

art
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.