Photography logo

Photography at Its Best 2018 (Pt. 11)

Part 11

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Morning Glory

The beautiful Cala San Vicente, Mallorca, Spain—one of the most beautiful parts of the world I have ever lived in. Each day was a new day of beauty and exploring, where the sunrises and nightfalls were so beautiful, and even the storms captured my eyes and mind, which gave me the opportunity to take some very beautiful photographs indeed.

Stormy Sea

Faces in the Sea

When I uploaded the photograph above to my laptop, the first thing I saw were two faces side by side as the waves hit the shore, and if you look at the houses and apartments in the background, and then the waves, you can see how big those waves truly were on that stormy day in Cala San Vicente, Mallorca, Spain.

The stormy days in Cala San Vicente, and in Mallorca in general, were spectacular to say the least, and always had me getting out and about to take photographs of nature's display of her powerful beauty and strength. We as earthly human beings are but a speck before her and her spirits of the wind, rain, hail, thunder and lightning, and snow—all of which have their own beauty.

Stormy Cala San Vicente Bay

Impact

As you can see from the photograph above, I wasn't the only one attracted to the stormy days and sea in Cala San Vicente, Mallorca, Spain, but once more look at the size of the people and the cars at the bay wall and then the incoming wave which has just impacted on the rocky shore. The size of the wave is just mind boggling to say the least.

When you were standing on the shore watching the massive waves racing towards the shore, when the storm was in full swing, you could actually feel the power within the storm as you were standing there, which is the way earthly human beings stand in awe of nature, her beauty, and her power.

The Beauty of the Sun

Sun of God

Even taking a photograph of the sun is a thing of beauty, but whatever you do, do not look at the sun directly in case you damage your eyes, or worse, blind yourself.

Taking photographs of the sun can be done using your viewfinder if your camera has one, or a screen to see your photographic work, but never look directly at the sun.

The Beauty of Flight

Grace in Flight

Birds flying on calm days or stormy days always catch my eyes and my imagination.

They fly with so much ease and grace. I always think, "Wouldn't it be great to be a bird, and to be a free as them."

The way they twist and turn in the sky is just amazing, and if it is a hawk hovering I am always reminded about how they are the sign of the messenger, which is an ancient symbol that native peoples and tribes recognize whenever they see a hawk or even an eagle.

The Emerald Forest

Cavehill Belfast

Even the colours of nature are spectacular and keep you feeling alive as your mind takes in the amazing sights you are observing, and with so much to see, at times your mind is overwhelmed by the variety of all that nature has to offer, and all you see.

So get out and about when you can, and always carry a camera with you, get snapping, and share your masterpieces with the world through Vocal or the multitude of other social media sites out there on the web.

Heavens Above

The Glory Above

Another photographic scene I love photographing is the rays of the sun streaming through the clouds in the Heavens above because without fail they capture my eyes and imagine, especially when the Sun is supposed to be 93 million miles away, yet when you see the Sun shinning through the clouds of where you are, the scene you see is very local to you and the photograph you may take of such a glorious scene.

If you like my stories and photographs, and can afford it, please leave a tip to help me with achieving my goal of becoming a professional author, as well as continuing my photographic projects. I would also like to thank all who have tipped me already, read my stories, and seen my photographs.

I wish you all well.

Best Wishes

Aunidan

art
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.