Photography logo

Photography at Its Best 2018

Part One

By Aunidan Christi KPGSPublished 5 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Motion in the Commotion.

It is not until I upload the photos that I take onto my laptop that I truly see the beauty within each photo.

In the above photo I was amazed by the capture of the motion within the commotion of the Gulls coming to feed, which truly showed how good my Sony Carl Zeiss camera really was.

I knew it was a good camera because of the price I paid for it, and have taken many photographs with it before the above photo was taken, but when I uploaded this photo and others that day, I was blown away by the results as you can see.

Photography at Its Best 2018

A Winter Brook

Even this beautiful photo taken at a brook near the River Lagan at Shaws Bridge on the outskirts of Belfast, Northern Ireland shows a winter wonderland in all its glory once more taken by my Sony Carl Zeiss camera bringing forth such winter beauty.

Photography at Its Best 2018

A River Lagan Winter

You actually feel and see the silence of this beautiful photo of a deep winter on the River Lagan, Belfast, Northern Ireland, which would make a beautiful Christmas card. Even the reflections on the water are amazing, as are the frozen trees asleep as winter bites cold.

I remember this day well. It was about minus 10 and everything was frozen solid and would have snapped in two if anything was touched.

Nothing was stirring that day and everything was silent and beautiful, and I never felt so at peace as I did that day, truly amazing, even though it was bitingly cold.

Photography at Its Best 2018

The Frozen Lough

The River Lagan froze this year, as did household pipes causing much damage when the thaw came, but to my eyes and mind, all around me was a wonderland of beauty which I was able to capture on camera, which I then shared with the world through my social media sites as I now do now on Vocal to reach a new, fresh audience.

Photography at Its Best 2018

Magical Winter

Winter, though cold, is a magical time of year, especially if you are into photography and offers millions of opportunities to take photos, and though many of those photos might be discarded you will find you will keep many other of them and even share them with millions of fellow human beings.

So get out and about and start snapping and I promise you will get results for your efforts.

We all have the gift of photography within us and the means to take them in many forms of technology so what are you waiting for, get out there and start snapping.

I recommend this site for your first steps into publishing your work, be it photography or other creative work, I came about it by chance and I am glad I did for I have thousands of stored photos waiting to be shared with the world.

Photography at Its Best 2018

Fun in the Snow.

We all become children again when it snows, be we young or old, with adults remembering childhood memories as they play with their children and grandchildren in our winter wonderlands as we play, regardless where in the cold parts of the earth we live.

Somehow the inner-child returns to those of older years than children and all have fun and make memories as they frolic in the snow.

Photography at Its Best 2018

Become like Children.

So as winter begins this 2018 and the snow is not far off, get yourselves out on those crisp winter mornings, afternoons, and evenings and capture the beauty of those winter day and nights for remember this folks, all those photos you take are unique to you out of 7.6 billion earthly human beings and that alone is special and amazing.

Have a wonderful time this winter season and take as many photos as you can and then upload them here.

Best Wishes:

Aunidan

art
Like

About the Creator

Aunidan Christi KPGS

I am the Author of "The Spiritual Truth, a Guide into all Truth,” available on Amazon-Aunidan Christi, I am also the Author of “River Lagan Walks,” also available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.