Petlife logo

Will it be sad to give the cat to someone else?

Have you ever been separated from your cat for a long time?

By Taufik OluPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
A little emotional

This is a topic that causes sadness, no popper cooper should want to be separated from his cat!

But there are so many variables in life that we don't know which day we will encounter the unavoidable reason that we can no longer take care of our cat and need to find a new owner for it.

Will your cat be sad if you give it to someone else?

My cat was unwanted and I brought it back.

When she first came to my house, she didn't eat, drink or move, and she never left her den except to go to the bathroom. Later, after I was familiar with it, it was happy all day long, called it to come over, a stomp it fell to the ground to flip belly, all day long meowing and pampering.

The former owner did not want it because it was in heat, and disobedient and scratching people, our neutering to eight or nine hundred, scratching people and to play rabies deforming or something, he did not want to give me but asked to neuter the shot.

I took him to the vet after I became familiar with him and thought he would hate me, but he didn't at all. When the doctor gave it to me, it arched straight into my arms, hugging my arms and not spreading its claws.

I was afraid, really afraid, afraid that I would not want it.

When I was hospitalized my mom said it was barking at home every day, walking around looking for me, or else waiting at my bedroom door. After I came back it is ...... how to say, always ensure that I am in its line of sight. I am in the bedroom, it is outside the door, close the door it is crazy to hit the door until I open it is good.

That's why it's become so sensitive because it's been discarded ......

Out for a walk

My baby brother, Grey ball, was sent to his girlfriend's house to mate with his favorite cat food and canned white fish, and a bottle of cold white water that my mom filled to send him away.

Then the girlfriend cat's mother called my mother, said the gray ball does not eat and drink, let hurry to pick up home to let it eat, my brother heard my mother's voice, special excitement has been looking for, and then my mother came to carry home.

The matter is not over.

After returning home to eat and drink a meal, it was dark and it was normal, so I went to bed with my mom. However! The next day my mom left for her morning shift, and my dad then got up to go to work and found the grey ball quietly crying, so my dad rushed to check where it was uncomfortable and took pictures to ask my mom.

After a few days of experimentation, my mom opened the door and held the gray ball, and said to go out for a walk (previously, once the door was opened, it ran out the door and went for a walk), when it was in that state of emergency, it was flopping around, and finally scratched my mom and hid under the sofa for a long time.

My mom just reacted to the gray ball does not want to leave the house, crying certainly thinking we do not want it, and then waiting for it to come out to hold and coax for a long time. But now my brother is still the family's group favorite, really love it, he also loves us very much.

He is worthy of the love of the whole family!

When I was living in the north, I had to leave Beijing to go home because of something at home, so I had no choice but to put my big boy in a friend's home to foster him.

My friend's house also has two aborigines, but of course, my eldest's personality is the kind of home to hear a stranger knocking on the door and have to go to hide inside the quilt kind, I was completely unsure about this foster care and especially anxious, worried that in case of stress that is simply more than worth the loss.

But in the mood of trying, I thought I'd take it over first and bring it back and leave it at home if it doesn't work. Before going out I explained to him why he was going to someone else's house, and after arriving I explained to him again and then observed with unease.

I was still very afraid to get out of the cat bag, but began to sniff curiously the outside, my friend said the problem should not be big, I went to catch a plane with a feeling of apprehension.

Oh, the rest of the worry is superfluous, just go out not half an hour it, friends began to send photos.

The first child of mine gave people two aborigines beaten, beaten people hiding under the sofa dare not come out; my first child ate people's cat food; my first child took people's aborigines father, had to sleep on their father's lap, pushed away and came back; my first child took people's aborigines mother, want to hug to pamper, sleep on the side of their pillows, hugging and do not resist you, how you run, how soft it.

I came back, I went to pick up my eldest child, the eldest child because the new home cat food is delicious (that is, more expensive than our home to buy), because the new home can be the boss (two aborigines have been accepted as little brothers) completely unwilling to go home with me, and my friend two families also said too well behaved, smart and understanding and especially good at reading faces will be flattering, can you stay?

No, no, hurry home ...... love will disappear, right?

Love will not disappear, just will transfer! Yamaha~

I have had two cats, one of which I can determine to leave me is likely to live; the other is an orange cat, as we all know, orange cats as long as there is a mouth to eat, it does not matter who gives food.

My tiger spot really can not leave me. I brought it home from the adoption center when it was half a year old, and the people at the adoption center said it was found in the wild with its brothers and sisters.

He was very timid and very afraid of males. It took me a long time to bring him home and get him to let his guard down. Six months later, I noticed some urinary shutdown and crystallized urine and contacted my previous resident to ask what to do.

The resident said she would take him in for observation and if the treatment was too expensive she would keep him. I was a student at the time and had no income, so I was really afraid I wouldn't be able to afford to keep her, so I sent her away.

However, the day after I sent him away, I received a call from the family saying that he was too irritable and that he was trying to find me, barking and bleeding from his paws.

I rushed over and brought him home, and the moment I saw him, he stopped barking. His eyes looked at me as if he was aggrieved that I had left him. That day I realized that we couldn't be separated, he couldn't leave me, he was my real family, I wanted to be with him all the time.

What a good cat! But you said that! Big orange will be sad, Hannah~

Maybe different cats have different personalities, so you can't say that if you give your cat to someone else, it will be sad or not, but Leroy thinks that even if the cat has a big heart if you give it to someone else, it will be lost!

Therefore, Lee still wants to say to all parents: please seriously consider whether you can take responsibility before you get a cat, choose to keep it, then please do not give it up for life!

Have you ever had the experience of being separated from your cat for a long time? And what is its reaction?

cat
Like

About the Creator

Taufik Olu

Money is round. It rolls away.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.