Petlife logo

PURR-FECT

EmPAWyee

By Babs IversonPublished 3 years ago β€’ 4 min read
33
Me, Jasmine

"Hello!" Do you see the bag? Yes, there! The word HOME is printed on the front of the medium size kraft paper bag. That's is exactly what I'm doing, making myself at home. "Oh, by the way, I am Jasmine!" My name has a mew-sical sound. Don't you think?

I'm not the only EmPAWyee at this address; however, I am the only one that would like to nominate herself for this monthly prestigious title. If you don't mind, I'll explain later as to why I have taken on this responsibility.

Fur real, I'm here with my brothers and sisters. There are five of us along with two unknown gender rabbits, who I haven't seen but can smell. Of course, there are two teen human girls and their human mother.

While we, my brothers and sisters, thought it was a dissolution of our home, in reality, it's what the humans keep referring to as a remodel. Therefore, we are living in temporary quarters. Admittedly, it did take us a while to acclimate ourselves to the new digs. It was like knowing all the answers to the questions; and suddenly, they changed the questions. However! In no time at all, we were in sync.

Working 24/7 is challenging, my job is to make everyone feel wanted and loved. In addition, I keep our home running smoothly. Keeping all my brothers and sisters in line is a big task too, this is easier said than done. My humans are fur-tunate that I do such an impeccable job. A job well done. Purr-fect!

Keeping things on the floor isn't innocuous, it adds character with the lived-in look. Adding ambiance and personality, I, along with my brothers and sisters, encourage creativity, encourage fun, and encourage a healthy day and workday. It's never boring!

Purr-haps, you want to know why. Why am I deserving of all the accolades? Let me tell you!

When it comes to creativity, I am continuously rearranging and purposely hiding items. This has purr-fected their imagination. In turn, they have become more creative in organizing and storing their belongings. Claw-ver!

Silence, it's too quiet! My humans sense that I am missing. I am not missing! I am hiding! When I hide, this gives them a much-needed break from their work and studies. In my opinion, it stimulates their curiosity and creativity. For me, it's a fun game. Paw-sibility, more fun and more paw-sitivity is needed for all humans in order to have a great workday. Don't you think?

Sitting on their lap, it's one of the ways to show that I love them. When all my humans were home working and studying, I was able to shower them with love. I was elated. It was absolutely fur-tastic!

Furthermore, with all of them home, they constantly talked about Zoom. I'm not sure about this Zoom medium. At least once, I did see myself on the computer screen during a mandatory meeting. As an important EmPAWyee, I hope they appreciated my input. In my opinion, it was purr-fect!

To keep them healthy, they need to exercise. Scurring around the house, my humans chase me which provides them with much-needed exercise and a good workout. It's great exercise! There are No couch potatoes here! As a matter of fact, I'm having a blast. By the way, they haven't caught me yet!

Indeed, my purr-suasive techniques can get everyone back to work. All it takes is me giving them the look, a blink, or a purr. It's paw-some!

Jasmine, me giving a high-five!

Meow, I'm the coach and cheerleader. Always ready to give my humans a high-five. Kindness, positivity, and encouragement make their day and workday bearable. I'm paw-some!

Sometimes, I have to set a good example and show them how to sleep. Other times, I sleep with them, demonstrating my love and devotion. The sound of my purr puts them fast asleep. My meow is mew-sic to their ears. Just the thought makes me sleepy. Are you getting sleepy?

Jasmine, me setting an example, It's time to rest!

Paw-er! I keep everyone on track. I find it rewarding. Staying healthy means eating right, drinking plenty of water, exercising, and resting, I oversee that my humans do all these things. With a purr, a head-butt, a blink of my eyes, with the point of my tail, with a cuddle, my humans will do the right thing and stay healthy. They know that I love them.

Since my humans are extremely busy learning, studying, working, and trying to making a living, it's my pleasure to help them. If they had the time, they would be nominating me for this award. I am very deserving of the accolades and the EmPAWyee title. I'm the purr-fect EmPAWyee!

Please VOTE for me! Purr-ty, please! I would categorically appreciate your vote. Granted! There's nothing like self-promotion. Some humans have a problem with self-promoting themselves. Meow, VOTE for Jasmine, I deserve the accolades and EmPAWyee of the month title. Don't you think, I'm purr-fect?

Writer's notes: My daughter and granddaughters have seven fur babies. Of course, my granddaughters provided Jasmine's beautiful pictures for this story. This piece is dedicated to all my grandchildren and their EmPAWyees.

Thank you for taking the time to read my story. Hope you liked the cat language weaved within this tale. If you liked it, please leave a heart. Tips are not necessary but are appreciated.

cat
33

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    I read and hearted but did not comment on your excellent story, I have now

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    This is a categorically paw-some story about your empaw-ee Jasmine! She sounds truly pur-fect! I hearted this story and the one about Santa Paws.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Jasmine got my vote,very irresistible story πŸ₯°

  • Your puns were brilliant! My favorite was mew-sic! Jasmine is soooo adorable! So much creativity in this story. I loved it!

  • D-Donohoe2 years ago

    Oh Jasmine! Great story!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is so sweet. Previously hearted but I enjoyed the reread.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.