Petlife logo

Perfect Little Heeler

Laz The Chocolate Heeler

By Megan RatzlaffPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Tos my Mom,

My cold wets nose pressed against your face. The endless kisses every times that I sees you. Hugs unlike any other. You didn't makes a million dollars, fix hungers and poverty, or wins a Nobel prizes. In fact, you barely mades it through your day with enoughs energy to makes it to your bed and are lucky yous only got one lecture from your boss today. Yous more than likely pissed peoples off, messed things ups and could have dones better than you did. Buts I ams here. Waiting with the truests unconditional loves, that can only comes from a little Heeler, likes me. There are no strings attacheds, no expectations to meets. Minuses dinner time ofs course. God blesses the human whos forgets my food, or my favorite cactus to pees on during my walks, or the myriad of thingses you are nots allowed to touch in my special hiding spot I dugs out in the backyard. But I ams joy in its mostest concentrated and purest form. I ams light in a universe full of darkness. Darkness that takes many forms ins our world. Darkness that touches us whether wes are looking for its or not. Its is impossible to avoid. My lights breaks through that darkness and shineses so you find your smile again, even ons the worst of days. You sees it, it's there, brights and shining. The love ins my eyes ands the excitement that makes me vibrate. Wagging my little tail for alls it's worth. It may starts with my tails, but it gradually works its ways through my entire body tills I looks like I might wiggle myselfs straights across the room. That excitement whens you pick up the new stuffy yous bought me, the anticipation froms that first squeaks before yous throws it, and the pride when I comes running backs to hands it to you like I's the one who dids something momentous today. Well, I dids if you asks me, I means if I could talks of course. Because today I actually mades it all the way back to yous with my stuffy befores I was completely distracteds by the strange smells all over yous from the day, and yes, that includes the betrayal of petting another doggo you saws at the stores on your ways home from works. But I forgives yous anyways. I asks nothing of you yet gives yous my everything. All I ams, is yours. All I has, is yours. Well, agains, except for the stuffs in my special spot. That's still off limits to ALLS humans ands other animals. It's nots up for debate so no points in dwelling on its. I will protects you with my life, from alls, friend and foe alikes. Especially foe, but maybes alsos that friend who wears the really bigs hat ons his head that covers his face so thats I think he is foe, but then realizes hes is friend when he takes its off. We are nots a fan of being tricked. I will gives you supports when the world gets too bigs and too hard to deals with. I will gives you comforts when you are sad or lonelys and needs a shoulder to cry on. I ams your protector, companions, joy and peace. Yous are my everything, my world, my entire lifes, everything I lives for. I am so happy yous are home. To me, yous ARE home. And the moment yous walks in the door and gets one of my hugs after a horriblys long day of chaos and crazinesses in the world, a means boss who really doesn't likes you, the ugly ways people treats each others without a second thought yous realize, you are so relieved and happys to be home. And whens you think about it, its becomes so clear. Yous sighs with relief and smile with thats infectious joys that I so easily accesses and radiates with a passion. Because I ams a silly, frustrating, perfects little Heeler. And to yous, I ams YOUR home. Forevers to the moons and back.

Love, Laz

dogtherapy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MRWritten by Megan Ratzlaff

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.