Petlife logo

My Dog

Whenever I think of this, I remember fondly the time when you first came to my house

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Dog
Photo by Taylor Kopel on Unsplash

Whenever I think of this, I remember fondly the time when you first came to my house. It was when you were reluctantly leaving your mother

When you were coming to my house the week before, I heard from my dad that an uncle from the telecom office was going to give my dad a lovely all-white pug. I can't tell you how happy I was to hear that! One Sunday morning, a week later, an uncle held you and rang the doorbell - I saw you from the visual doorbell - and my brother and I rushed straight from the third floor to the first floor to open the door. When I held you in my arms, I almost shed tears of excitement! I couldn't even say the words to thank my uncle. Since then, you have been a distinguished guest in my house.

In my house, you were treated better than me - special rice bowls, meals to pick out the good ones, sleeping under my blanket, and regular baths for you ......

In my home, you performed very well - when we came back from school, you were the first to meet at the burglar door; when eating, you always crouched under the table, for my companion; when sleeping, you always want to get into the nest we fell under the bed to warm up, and sometimes squeeze to my pillow "high pillow". You are always trying to get under the covers of our bed to warm yourself up, and sometimes you even squeeze into my pillow to "rest easy.

In my home, your cry for us to break through the loneliness, sounding so familiar and intimate; your left and right follow, day and night, to bring us joy and warmth; you do not understand the language of man, but often for us to communicate your needs and wishes.

You are so gentle and lovely, see your long fluffy hair, see your white body, see your pair of charming eyes, see your pair of drooping ears, I all want to hug you again, to express our emotions, only snuggle in the arms, is our beloved tell! However, you just quietly went away, when we found the fifth floor from the first floor, and from the fifth floor to the first floor, we realized that you lost, is it true?! --We lost a good companion!

Whenever we were eating; whenever we heard the neighbor's puppy crying; whenever we saw your empty "rice bowl" and when; whenever we were warming the blanket before going to bed; whenever we saw you again in our dreams, you were always not beside us.

When I miss you, I often do not sleep well, hot tears flowing, emotions bad can no longer bear, can only be hiding in the nest secretly crying; sometimes called Dad, crying to him: Dad - I want to - dog - - dog -Dogs--Woo ......

When I miss you, I often can not eat, because I often leave your "beautiful meal" in my bowl, waiting for you to come back, watching you wagging your tail, a big mouth "beautiful meal".

When I miss you, we often feel lonely, the most difficult is Saturday and Sunday, without you, life is monotonous and boring.

When I miss you, I know how cute and lovable you are, especially when the teacher talks about animal stories or texts.

Puppy, our good companion. In the kitchen, in the dining room, in the bedroom, all leave your lovely figure; in the upstairs, in the downstairs, in the hall, all leave your lovely bark; in the eyes, in the mind, in the heart, all engrave your lovely everything. Puppy, cute puppy, we miss you!

How are you doing in your new home? Do they beat you and scold you? Do they give you the best food too? Do they give you baths often? Are you still as cute and naughty as ever? When you are often beaten and kicked, when you are hungry and cold, when you are skinny and bony, when you often fall from a high place and run back, I wonder if you still know the way? We miss you so much, little doggy!

dog
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.