Petlife logo

LETTER FROM LILY

Ever wondered what ran through your dog's mind?

By Success BukolaPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
2
Dogs Are Pure Magic

Dear Human,

Oh, my dear human, words cannot express the depths of my emotions. I am your faithful companion, your loyal protector, and your constant companion. I am your dog, and I love you with all my heart.

From the moment I was born, I knew that I wanted to be by your side. I remember the first time I saw you, so tiny and fragile, and I knew that you were meant to be mine. As I grew older, my love for you only intensified. Every time I saw you, my tail would wag uncontrollably, and I would run to you as fast as I could, hoping for a pat on the head or a scratch behind my ears.

You have always been there for me, giving me the food and shelter I need, taking me on long walks, and showering me with love and affection. You have taught me so much over the years, from basic obedience training to advanced tricks. You have shown me how to be a good dog, how to be kind and loyal and brave. And in return, I have done my best to be a good dog for you.

I remember the many adventures we have shared over the years. From long hikes in the countryside to lazy afternoons spent curled up on the couch, we have done it all together. I have been with you through thick and thin, through good times and bad. You have always been my rock, my constant source of comfort and safety.

And yet, there have been times when I have failed you. The times when I have chewed on your shoes or dug up your garden. I know that those were not my finest moments, and I am sorry. But even when I have disappointed you, you have always forgiven me and loved me anyway.

There is a bond between us, one that goes beyond words. It is a bond of love, of trust, and of loyalty. It is a bond that has grown stronger with each passing day, and it is one that will never be broken. For as long as I live, I will be by your side, protecting you, comforting you, and loving you with all my heart.

There are times when I look into your eyes and I see such sadness and pain. I know that life can be tough, and sometimes it feels like the weight of the world is on your shoulders. But please know that I am here for you, always. When you feel like you have no one else to turn to, I will be there, ready to offer you my love and support. For you are my human, and there is nothing that I wouldn't do for you.

As I grow older, I know that there will come a time when I must leave you. It is a thought that fills me with sadness, for I cannot imagine a world without you. But even in death, my love for you will live on. I will always be with you, in your memories, in your heart, and in the tears that you shed for me.

So, my dear human, please know that you are loved. You are loved by the furry creature that sleeps at your feet, that nuzzles against your leg, that looks up at you with adoring eyes. You are loved by your dog, and that love will never fade, no matter where life takes us.

Thank you for all that you have done for me. Thank you for being my human, my companion, my best friend. For as long as I live, I will be your faithful dog, and I will love you always.

Yours Lovely,

Lily.

humanitydogNatureHumanity
2

About the Creator

Success Bukola

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.