Petlife logo

Kitten Fun Facts

The night before my grandmother returned home, my uncle finally came to our house with a kitten

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Kitten Fun Facts
Photo by Alexander London on Unsplash

The night before my grandmother returned home, my uncle finally came to our house with a kitten, cat food, litter box, litter box, etc. I saw the kitten lazily lying in my uncle's arm, like a ball of fluff. My uncle asked me to pose and handed the kitten into my arms. I was nervous and excited to hold the kitten for the first time. It was a five-month-old vertical-eared tiger-spotted cat with a small, chubby body. I was wearing a large black and white fashionable leather jacket, which was very soft in my hand. Its eyes are round and shiny, like bright topazes, and look brilliant in the dark. Its nose is small and pink, with an inverted triangle shape. Its head turns around vigilantly, and it usually always paces its tail high and gracefully.

At first, the kitten was not familiar with our environment and only dared to move around the cat's den. Later, it became very lively as it was no longer familiar to us. Whenever I walked up to him, he would always turn his head and roll around, rubbing the back of his head against my cotton shoes, scratching my pant leg tentatively with his paws now and then, and making "meowing" noises in his mouth, which sounded very soft, clearly reminding me that he wanted me to play games with him!

The kitten loves to eat, sleep, and play. Look at it pouncing on the food bowl like a wolf, burying its head and licking the cat food and water with the tip of its tongue without slowing down. After eating and drinking, it licks its paws satisfactorily, straightens its back, silently goes into the cat's nest and sits down, then curls its paws, shrinks its body, buries its face, and goes to sleep. At this time, if I throw it a fresh toy, it immediately spirits, with claws constantly scratching the toy, found no danger, it will boldly bite the corner of the toy with its mouth, the front paws holding the toy rolled on the ground, like a cute baby.

The kitten loves cleanliness and never urinates or defecates anywhere outside the litter box. After pooping, it always uses its paws to grab the sand to cover the poop, and also uses its nose to smell it to check whether the smell is completely covered. It also often uses its paws to wash its face and lick its fur with its tongue.

The kitten is particularly smart and cute, it likes to climb up to the top of the flower pot to wander around, scratching the branches and leaves with its front paws, and its head is curiously following the branches and leaves around, seeing its innocent look, I often cover my mouth and laugh at it. I often fought with it, when it was locked on the balcony, when it saw someone was going out, it was at the door, ready to sneak around the living room. But "the cat is a foot high, the man is a foot high", I let grandpa in one side of the glass door attract it, I from the other side of the glass door to the balcony, when the kitten reacted, I had already reached the balcony!

Once, mom was washing clothes on the balcony, the kitten suddenly ran to mom's feet, turned in a circle, raised its head, paws on mom's legs, and made a gurgling sound in its throat, to see that mom did not respond, it clawed its way up mom's pants. The mother was terrified, her legs shook a little, shouted, and the kitten fled in a huff. Later, I called my grandmother and learned that the kitten was pampering herself and needed to be caressed.

With this kitten, my sister and I have an extra playmate, and it brings a lot of fun to our life. I love this cute and naughty tiger-spotted cat.

cat
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.