Petlife logo

I and My Girl dogs Life Unleashed

My Third Short Story about me and My Girl dog's life Unleashed many very special memories, of Nicole and I experienced together.

By Vicky 'A' Blevins ReavisPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
I and my girl dog Nicole's Life Unleashed.

OK this is a short story about me and My Baby now her name is Nicole and I found her a couple of months after another one of my dogs, my little Joey Jr. was born in June 2005 in which I bought a couple of months after my little Joey passed and I

called him Joey Jr. but my little Joey Jr. died at 4:30 PM on a Sunday in 5-11-2014.

a couple of months later I found My girl Nicole online on Greggs list that someone was giving away after I saw her again it was Love at first

sight and I wanted her in my life was missing the comfort and the unconditional love she would give to me I dearly missed my Joey, and my Joey Jr. very much it hurt me dearly and sadden me deeply to have lost them each that is Purdy

much why it took me a while in between them before another came alone but Of course, neither one I would not replace in any way what so ever no other dog would take their places in my heart.

But now like I was saying a couple of month's after my Joey Jr. passed I wanted another dog again in my life was the loss of Comfort and the unconditional love that I was missing again so I get online and I am looking at many dogs's so I get on Gregg's list also looking for one for I could not afford to adopt one or buy one from a pet store, come to find out I found a picture of My Sweet Darling Nicole and fail in love with her first sight and believe it or not she was the one

and only one free at that time that they were giving away almost as it called to me that she was meant just for me?

So they say if interested text me at on her Cel-phone so I did and asked her was still there

waiting for someone and just my Luck she was so I text her and we meet in Taylorsville, NC. Reamer like yesterday at tractor supply and all I had to pay them was $10.00 for gas to have met me there and so I did and Nicole came right to

me like she was sure enough meant just for me.

I asked the woman if she was fixed and the woman said no she is not, I said OK thanks She said no problem love her, I said awe... Believe me, I will.

So I took her home with me and we grew very close she was protective over me, and you see I have Mental issues I have many problems but one is Panic attacks, and will Nicole know when I have them and she calm's me down.

Now the part where comes about life unleashed one time many years ago when I got her and she got close to me I decided to take her shopping with me one cold night for I had bought her a white and pink sweater pink color with a bell

and her tags and seeing that I can't drive because of my health and mental problems we walked together to first the Dollar tree and she got to ride in the buggy she liked that, I show her some doggie treats and toy's and

would let her pick out what she wanted and I would get them for her, then from the Dollar Tree to the goodwill she got to ride the buggy in there too right in the seat of the buggy yes she was trained well and we would look around in

there too at this time, they had doggie bowls and caller's and even little coats and outfits for them and dog beds so I again would show her some of them and let her pick out also what she wanted there, she would either take it in her

mouth or put her Paw on it and look at me and latterly Smile yes my Nicole Latterly Smiles for real she has a Purdy Smile, and I would buy them for her yes I spoiled my Girl baby of course, from there we'd go to the grocery store and I'd let her

pick her dog food out all she had to do was smell it then put her paw on it was so cute.

Now sometimes when she is sleeping with me she lets me know if she has to go outside and use the bathroom she lick me to wake me up then I'd

ask her, yes baby do you got to go outside I taught her to lick me once if it was No, to lick me twice if it was yes, and she would do just as I taught her to, I trained her very well and that would be the way she would answer me when I

asked her things it's great OK now the most wonderful thing ever I got to experience with Nicole is her first pregnancy it was so wonderful for the whole six weeks she carried the puppy's she would let me know when to rub

her belly and feel them moving around in her belly I'd rub them and then I would Kiss them inside her belly it was wonderful and seeing that I was her mother and she was my daughter from another Mother I knew I would soon have my first batch of grandbabies by her, I was so excited

especially when it was time for them to arrive I was there for her no matter how long it took I was right by her side I was more than ready to watch them being born and more than ready to help her if she needed me to was kind of my

very first time to experience such a special thing with my Daughter from another Mother it took a while but then I started seeing them just Pop right out of her and I'd help them breathe and come thru so tiny they were she had seven

puppy's but one didn't make it I tried the best I could but she just didn't ever start breathing or yapping like the others did, oh though however was an amazing wonderful beautiful thing that warmed my heart just to hold this tiny pup

in my hand cleaning it off and with a baby, sucker sucking out the mucus from its little mouth just to feel it breathe and hear its little yap brought tears of joy to my eyes, made me feel so special to watch them grow and open

their little eyes were also amazing if I must ad

after that Nicole was even much more closer to me and she still is yes Nicole is still alive today and we are still as close as we ever were.

dogtherapy
Like

About the Creator

Vicky 'A' Blevins Reavis

Experienced Creative writer I have published Six books. I've been writing though

however since 2003, I write poetry, Short story's and books I am also

Experienced Type, Writer since “2003.”

Experienced on picture's, writing short story's

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.