Petlife logo

Me And Joey's Life Unleashed

This is a Short Story about me and one of my dog's experiences life unleashed.

By Vicky 'A' Blevins ReavisPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

in the year 2007 at this particular time, I was living with my Aunty Sarah in a single wide with me her, and our Sons In Shawsville, VA. I hadn't had a dog in gee years will since 1997 when my Son was Born anyway and I guess you can say I really missed having a fury

Friend It was almost Christmas at the time cause there was snow on the ground I guess you can say I was somewhat sad this day and was looking out the window and a guy was walking his dog that is then when I saw him it was love at first sight I wanted that Purdy White Male dog, I asked my Aunty

seeing that it was her neighbor in the trailer park I said I haven't seen that dog before your neighbor must have visiter's wonder what his name is?

My Aunty said his or the dogs?

I said the dog's silly.

My Aunty said I dunno why don't you ask him?

I said I can't just go out there and say awe.. excuse me what is your dogs' name, I dunno him.

Let's just say I was a little shy and nervous at the time wasn't much of a social person.

I asked my Aunty could you please ask him for me?

My Aunty said I guess hold on I'll go ask him.

I said OK thank you.

She went outside and asked the guy what was the name of his dog, so this is what she told me, and the guy told her the dog's name was Joey and if she was interested in taking him and giving him a home?

She told me and for some reason, I had that feeling she told me I said yes I want him is the guy selling him or giving him away?

My Aunty said if I was interested or knew anyone that was he was just giving him away.

I said yes I want him.

My Aunty said he's still out there go and get him if you want him?

did I say really?

My Aunty said yes go?

This time I went out there a little shy walked slowly to this guy and said excuse me but my Aunty just told me that you were giving joey away may I

have him?

The guy said if you can get him to come to you yes you may?

I said Awe M-Kay I was a little hesitant because I didn't know if he'd come to me or not?

So I squatted down and called his name out to him and to my surprise he came right to me and started licking my face I just grinned was so happy to have him come straight to me.

The Guy Said Well young Lady looks like Joey is now

yours's now you sure you want him?

I said yes, yes hugging him I just love him.

He said good well alright he is yours enjoy.

I said Oh I will, and I took him home.

We grew so close he would not leave my side and

wouldn't sleep without sleeping with me and he was also very protective over me.

Now that was when I and my Little Joey first met.

Now our first fun experience we had together was that Summer we went Camping together for the

weekend and I took him with me we had our tent as well as my Son his Cousin and again my Aunty Sarah but my Dad and other family members were with us as well he needed not to be leashed cause there was nowhere I wouldn't go without him right

besides me I trained him well when I got him, he went fishing with me on the boat staid right on y lap, we played sticks I through them and he would catch them or chase after them, he went swimming with me in the river even fitched a ball in the lake with

me we also played ball together outside the lake, I'd have the ball and he\d play chase with me and chase me I fail and he climbed up on me just giving me many kisses making me giggle, he also played with my Son and his Cousin I Loved playing with him and he

loved to play.

Then we'd sit down by the lake together him Beside me watching the Sunset.

And when late at night when the others were sleeping and I and he couldn't sleep?

We together would walk down to the river and sit by the river as the river water splashed my feet and I and Joey together would look up into the sky t and see the stars and the moon Sailing across the night sky.

It was beautiful and I thank we Loved doing things together it was wonderful and beautiful it was almost like the day when I first saw him he was meant to be just for me was so long ago and I miss him dearly,

So I do Not Know When My Little Joey was born, but my little Joey did pass away from cancer in 2009.

I do still have seven dog's now they are my babies but I ain't had a chance to go and do very much with them yet oh but one but that's another short story.

Hope you enjoy this life unleashed short story please subscribe and can leave me a tip if you like to thank you!

dog
Like

About the Creator

Vicky 'A' Blevins Reavis

Experienced Creative writer I have published Six books. I've been writing though

however since 2003, I write poetry, Short story's and books I am also

Experienced Type, Writer since “2003.”

Experienced on picture's, writing short story's

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.