Petlife logo

How a Pet Fountain Saved My Beloved Pet During Kidney Failure

Read my story to find out more..

By Emily MillerPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like
How a Pet Fountain Saved My Beloved Pet During Kidney Failure
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Watching our beloved pets suffer from kidney failure is a heart-wrenching experience. When my pet was diagnosed with this condition, I was determined to do everything in my power to improve her quality of life. It was during this challenging time that I discovered the incredible benefits of a pet fountain. This post shares my journey of how a simple addition to our home helped keep my furry friend hydrated, leading to her living another year and a half.

The Dilemma: Lack of Hydration

One of the main challenges we faced during my pet's kidney failure was her reluctance to drink water. It's a common symptom in pets with kidney issues, but it's crucial to ensure they stay well-hydrated to support their overall health. This situation prompted me to search for solutions that could entice her to drink more water.

The Discovery: The Pet Fountain

After researching various options, I stumbled upon the concept of a pet fountain. These devices are designed to provide a continuous flow of fresh, filtered water, mimicking the sensation of a natural water source. Intrigued by the idea, I decided to give it a try and purchased a pet fountain for my furry friend.

The Transformation: Embracing Fresh Water

As soon as I set up the pet fountain, I observed an immediate change in my cat's behavior. She approached the fountain curiously, and after a few sniffs, she took her first tentative licks. To my delight, she seemed to love the freshness of the water, which undoubtedly encouraged her to drink more frequently. The continuous flow of water provided an enticing appeal, and she quickly developed a positive association with the pet fountain.

The Veterinary Confirmation

During our next visit to the vet, I eagerly shared my experience with the pet fountain. To my surprise, the vet confirmed that the addition of a pet fountain was indeed a beneficial choice. Adequate hydration is vital for pets with kidney failure, as it supports the functioning of their kidneys and helps flush out toxins from their system. The vet emphasized that the increased water intake contributed to my pet's improved well-being and was likely a significant factor in extending her life by another year and a half.

The Continued Benefits

Beyond the immediate impact on hydration, the pet fountain provided ongoing advantages for my pet. The constant circulation and filtration system helped keep the water clean and free from impurities, ensuring my pet had access to fresh, safe drinking water at all times. Additionally, the sound of running water acted as a soothing white noise, creating a calming ambiance in our home.

My cat's battle with kidney failure was a challenging time for both of us. However, discovering the benefits of a pet fountain made a world of difference in her life. The continuous flow of fresh water encouraged her to drink more, keeping her adequately hydrated despite her condition. The vet confirmed the positive impact of the pet fountain, attributing it to her extended lifespan. If you have a pet with kidney issues or simply want to ensure your furry friend stays hydrated, I highly recommend considering a pet fountain as a valuable addition to your home. It may just be the key to a healthier and happier life for your beloved companion.

If you want this Life Changing Fountain, Click here.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Emily Miller

Licensed optician, owner of Empowered Media Design LLC. Passionate about eye and design. Loves family, animals, and the ocean. A remarkable woman making a difference with her skills, empowering others through creativity and compassion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.