Petlife logo

Empawyee of the month

The One And Only Don Nicademus

By Maia LeonardPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
This is My Little One Being my support system, to the point of exhaustion.

I must say, since the beginning of Last year, working from home has been a drastic change in many lives. But, when you have a great furry friend, that truly helps to make the transition process, very relaxing in the most comforting ways. I am telling you I do love my furry friend. May I introduce the one and only Nicademus The Empawyee of the month, The Don. He answers to both names. He is non-judgmental, loving, very attentive, very soft, and seems to listen to what I have to say. It is so easy to get work done around him. Even though, he does the weirdest things through out the day, every day. He will always be my Empawyee Of the Month.

Having pets around always makes the day run smoother, they are special and very much needed in my opinion. Due to their keen senses they work with your mood. I know Nicademus’s is a major stress reliever for me. Which is at times the sweetest thing. At times I can get overwhelmed and a bit emotional due to certain things that go on during the day, He Knows where he is needed. I appreciate having him around. Even if I am sad, he will come up and rub my face gently with his paw, give me a kiss, pet my leg, or rub his fur on my leg. He is the sweetest baby ever. It is always calming for me to pet his very soft fur, it tends to make me forget or get over, what was plaguing my mind in the first place. As when I am angry and venting on situations taking place, Nicademus is there for that too. He does is come to me and will sit or lay with his arms folded really close and just look up at me. It is adorable, as if he is there to hear and take it all in. I love it, I love Nicademus. He seems very attentive and empathetic to my needs, in some ways better than humans do these days. the Don is serious in the face, but behind his looks, is a heart of gold like no other. He doesn’t meow like other cats, he grunts like he is trying to talk. Some times the grunts sounds, sound like words, coming from this awesomely unique creature. I swear! It is incredible how he has stolen my heart, entertains me, and keeps me grounded on many levels throughout the workday.

I spoil this guy with my attention as well, I believe. He has me on sort of a schedule as well. He lets me know when it is time for him to eat, clean his litter, and give him some love. He is the funniest as well. He chases his tail, reflective lights, balls, sting, cords, and shoelaces. It is so funny to watch because he is so adorably cute. He will sit and watch videos with me on the big screen, as if we are both in a meeting or analyzing assessments together. I tell you the little guy brings a smile to my face and a chuckle in my gut every time he does it. I can go on and on, about the things My Beloved Nicademus does for me on a mental and emotional level, to Nominate him the Empawyee of the month. Trust me I can, he is that important in my life.

There is nothing more comforting than having an awesome pet like Him during this challenging time in history. Some may feel working from home, without being in the office without the co-worker to co-worker interaction in person, may seem a bit dull or boring. But, having Nicademus he is quite the entertainment, for me throughout the day. He tends to follow me around the house. Which is so cute, because he is never in the way when he does it. He loves seeing what’s is going on, and being a part of it at all times. A Beautiful Colored Grey cat Ts Little one is. He is about 2 years old, so he has a lot of play with him. We sometimes take turns chasing each other through the house, he seems to like the trip me, as chase him for a tickle or soft tough on his tail. He is the cutest to me, He kind of looks like a toy from the store, he is so cute! Who would want to have a Nicademus of their own in the office or in their home, while they work? Having a pet around while working period is therapeutic. For some strange reason, I personally feel they keep you grounded during your workload, laughing or smiling, and (for the single people out there) never lonely. The Empawyee can also help you get more work done, within a sense of peace and usually a blissful air of quiet. If my Employer was to call me to go back into the office, I would have request if I can bring In My Nick. This gray bandit stole my heart, by being the greatest company from me. I had to share our story with the world

cat
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.