Petlife logo

Copying Ain't Always a Crime

....

By LeeannPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Copying Ain't Always a Crime
Photo by Max Singh on Unsplash

I saw an older woman, doing something so grand,

She was building a shelter for dogs on the street strand,

The winter was harsh, and the snow covered the land,

I watched her, as I commuted from work, so bland.

The wind was howling, the snow was swirling around,

But she didn't give up, and her feet stayed on the ground,

She worked tirelessly, without making a sound,

And in that moment, my respect for her knew no bound.

I admired her kindness, her selflessness, her love,

She gave so much of herself, to those in need, like a dove,

She showed me a way, to make a difference, not just shove,

So I decided to copy her, and do something thereof.

For fourteen days, I saw her, doing the same thing,

Building a shelter, for dogs, in the cold winter sting,

I wanted to help, to make a difference, and bring,

Some warmth, some love, to those living, in such suffering.

And then one day, I saw a dog, shivering, so alone,

His fur was wet, his eyes sad, his body made of bone,

I knew I had to act fast, I couldn't just postpone,

So I built a small shelter, and gave him a bone.

I spent some time with him, to show him he's not alone,

I gave him food and water, to nourish him, to atone,

For all the pain and suffering, that he had ever known,

And in that moment, my heart felt like it had grown.

I realized then, that sometimes, copying someone's deeds,

Is not a bad thing, but something, that fulfills our needs,

To make a difference, to help those in pain, who bleeds,

And to bring some light, in a world, that often misleads.

So if you ever see, someone doing something good,

Don't be afraid, to copy them, and do as you should,

For kindness is contagious, and can spread like it should,

And make this world, a better place, as it always could.

The snow was falling, the sky was dark and gray,

But in that moment, the world seemed okay,

For the love that I gave, and the kindness I displayed,

Made a difference in someone's life, and that's all that mattered that day.

It's the little things we do, that make the biggest change,

Like building a shelter, for a dog in the rain,

Or lending a hand, to someone in pain,

It's the kindness we show, that helps us maintain.

And even though, the world may seem so tough,

We can all make a difference, no matter how rough,

For it only takes one person, to show us enough,

To start a revolution, of kindness, and love.

So if you ever feel lost, or don't know what to do,

Just remember, that someone's watching, and you too,

Can make an impact, and change someone's view,

Of this world, that we all share, me and you.

For sometimes, copying someone, is not a bad thing,

It's a way to learn, to grow, to spread our wings,

To make a difference, and all that it brings,

Is a world, that's kinder, and where love sings.

The world may be cold, the winds may howl and bite,

But with kindness in our hearts, we can make things right,

So let us all be kind, and let us all take flight,

And spread love and warmth, in the darkest of nights.

Thank you for reading, it's time to depart,

I hope you enjoyed it, with all your heart!

dog

About the Creator

Leeann

✨Storyteller by heart ✨Wordsmith by trade ✨Ready to craft compelling content that captivates and inspires. 📚🖋️ Let's create something amazing together!"💻👩‍💻

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LeeannWritten by Leeann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.