Motivation logo

Your Written Stories Leave An Impact

On someone, somewhere

By š’Ÿš’¶š’¾š“ˆš’½š’¶ š’².Published 2 years ago ā€¢ Updated 2 years ago ā€¢ 4 min read
2
Photo by cottonbro on Pexels

To be a top story is a luxury, but to help someone is a victory. I know you may find this hard to believe, but words can move people and affect them in different ways. The reason I state this information is because I see fellow writers who get discouraged by their article performance.

I see many people upset that things may not be happening quickly enough for them, and many writers feel like they do not get what they deserve. Writers may have not received the views or tips theyā€™ve desired and after a while, I begin to notice that such talented writers, start to give up on writing altogether. The cool thing about Vocal is that thereā€™s so much diversity and variety in stories. You can read information on different topics from different people of all backgrounds. Weā€™re all filled with innovative thoughts and ideas to share with the world. So when I see such potential get limited due to article performance, it sucks.

As easy as it is to be motivated by Vocal stats and Vocal wallet, I wouldnā€™t be driven by it because it will only get you so far if that is your sole purpose in being here. Every time I write my stories, I always tell myself, ā€œIf I can help one person, that will be enough for me.ā€ Are there times when I want to give up? Of course, and do I get frustrated by article performance like you? Duh, but deep down I know I will never stop writing because Iā€™ve been documenting my life for many years. Writing has become a passion of mine. Something I just canā€™t get enough of and to write means to read. They both never seem to get old to me. Iā€™m not a consistent writer but every chance I get to splash some creativity around is an endless journey filled with adventures.

Now weā€™re all different but imagine whose life youā€™re changing every time you write. Whether it be a small or big impact, with our articles we can create something that resonates with people's hearts, minds, bodies, and souls. You donā€™t know whoā€™s out there thinking of what you wrote or whoā€™s out there inspired by your craft and dedications. I think the beauty of views is not knowing whoā€™s life you may be making a difference in.

That one person can even be you. I read my stories all the time and I always find myself interested in my work. I appreciate the things I do and I even get influenced by the things I write.

So if no one told you today, hereā€™s your self-reminder to keep writing. Not because you have to but because you should. Thereā€™s is something in your work that people look forward to and you donā€™t even know it. The ability to write is a wonderful gift.

Some individuals may not be as skillful in storytelling so itā€™s up to you to tell the story. The same way people listen to songs and instantly feel connected to them is the same way they can relate to your stories. To be able to write something piece by piece, beginning to end, and never miss a beat, is pure excellence.

You may be helping someone out there who really needs it. They look forward to your articles and they are fascinated with curiosity about what youā€™ll do next. To be a freelance writer is not always about promotion and making money. Itā€™s not always about being liked or appraised by everyone. Itā€™s not always about views and popularity. Sometimes itā€™s about taking the time to write and make a difference in someoneā€™s life.

We are probably putting a smile on someoneā€™s face who needed it today. Perhaps we are that light or guide to someoneā€™s dark path. Our creations can also bring forth an ongoing generation of new writers to experience this opportunity as well. We need brand new ideas and fresh perspectives. There is always information to offer that we are not aware of that seeks our discovery.

We as a writer's community are equipped with ink in one hand and paper in the other hand. We get to write what we want. We get to express our truths and write our hearts out with no shame because this is who we are. So if you could help someone today whether it be you or another person, what would you write about? What do you want others to know or see? And how will you make a change with your craft today?

I say all of this so you can continue to write despite the odds you feel are against you. Just think about the things that are straight and even. Seek for the things that bring good and continue to believe in what you do no matter who is reading.

advice
2

About the Creator

š’Ÿš’¶š’¾š“ˆš’½š’¶ š’².

A rambling Curious George who just doesnā€™t stop writing, doesnā€™t stop thinking, and never stops exploring.

Feel free to tag along in my pursuit of wonders. šŸŖšŸŽØ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.