Motivation logo

You Give Yourself Your Own Key

Else, you have no authenticity to change anything.

By PWPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
You give the key to yourself. Take it up, unlock who you are & start with your own world.

The day you look to the world to make up your difference and define of you any inference, measuring your action unto its reference, it will always cradle your entire essence. You will never be your own. It's you, yourself, that you'll never know.

A parade is good because many gather, marching on as though brave forever: hand-in-hand, side-by-side, surging strength and mirroring a common goal in flourishing strides. Bone and soul are the stick. Flesh and sinew are the canvas. Blood is the ink and brave signs form arrows that shoot from strings of persistent truths, and unforgiving peace.

All are refreshed, reminded they are not as alone as the world leads them to believe, and it is upon this basis I believe parades are more for the participants than for the observers. You can only touch observers at the level that can influence a sincere change of thought about a given thing, or idea, in your own personal day-to-day life. After those gatherings though, with whom are you left when each go their way, dividing that collective asunder for another three hundred and sixty-four days? Or 'til whenever the next tide of inspirational waves?

You're an island ultimately. You are left with you, but you are your answer.

Anything you possess inside, this is all you need to seek at night. It is not your place in the world that is the fight, it is your place in you that matters. By virtue of effect, your immediate world will follow suit. Everything just falls into place when even a mirror falls short of the truth, and you realize that this is your face because it belongs to you. So is it also with your destiny. Believe in you, cut a path to your dreams and run them straight through.

All else will return to what it was for the world, but it is you that is 'the because.' You do you, and just be true. When you're alone, sew your name to yourself as thus. Polonius of "Hamlet," also said as much, and he was correct.

It is not the world you change. It will always play games. You usher in development as you enrich lives by touching and imparting unto them your authenticity: the you that only you can be. This is the only power in life to have ever changed anything. Bestow unto others your own person and be real. Don't trust marketed ideals, no matter the rank-and-files. Be you and impact the next individual. Don't busy yourself overmuch about the world's surface-level nativity madrigals, or even with people that turn their nose up at you. Move on with your life. There are plenty receptive individuals.

The key is already yours, and only you can grant it to yourself. As for me, I understand that questions given cannot find me. Only questions I ask myself can change my life, and only after this can I subsequently alter those that surround me for the better, because I found a reality in me. No one has time for fakes anymore. You will never directly change the world, but you can change the lives that exist in yours.

I know this because this is how I became so much more of what I am, yet more than what I used to be. It is how I broke into who I knew I already was. I met someone that was utterly loyal to themselves while being selflessly honest with everyone else.

Her secret? Just loving herself and shooting for a dream. It started with her key. I got to know her, and I realized all I had to do was use mine, for me.

This starts with your key. Pick it up and turn it. You got this.

advice

About the Creator

PW

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Annie Edwards 2 years ago

    This is beautifully written ♥️

  • Dana K Renfro2 years ago

    EVERY NOW AND THEN I STUMBLE UPON ANOTHER TRUE SOUL HERE FOR THE AUTHENTIC JOURNEY, NO GOOD NOR BAD JUST IT IS WHAT IT IS I WE ARE NOT TRYING TO ATTAIN TRUTH OR GROWTH OR AT THE VERY LEAST AUTHENTICITY OF SEL, HAPPINESS OR A HELL OF A RIDE , WITH OUR BATTERED HEARTS ,MISUNDERSTOOD BRILLIANCE AND BLUNTNESS , THE LAST OF US WITH PERSPECTIVES OF OUR OWN , I AM ABSOLUTELY THRILLED I FOUND THIS AND I AM SERIOUS WHEN I SAY IT WAS 100% BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN & RECIEVED. YOU WILL REMAIN AN IMPRINT UPON THIS EARTH FOR SURE ALONG WITH THE LIKES OF ARISTOTLE AND EINSTEIN. TRUST AND BELIEVE i WILL READ YOUR PIECES FROM NOW ON AND I WISH YOU ALL THE LUCK AND GOOD FORTUNE ON YOUR JOURNEY IN LIFE. KINDRED SPIRIT

  • Mark Bennear2 years ago

    Indeed, this is good insight and advice from which many could benefit.

  • Annelise Lords 2 years ago

    This starts with your key. Pick it up and turn it. You got this. Bbbeeeaaauuutttiiifffuuulllyyy said. Thanks for the inspiration.

  • Annelise Lords 2 years ago

    Move on with your life. Because life will go on, with or without you.

  • Annelise Lords 2 years ago

    Anything you possess inside, this is all you need to seek at night. More truth. I check myself and my actions, choices, and decisions as I lay in bed at night. Then I plan how to improve tomorrow.

  • Annelise Lords 2 years ago

    You're an island ultimately. You are left with you, but you are your answer. True words. I agree.

  • Ashley Gleason2 years ago

    Thank you for sharing this! It’s a much-needed reminder. ❤️

PWWritten by PW

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.