Motivation logo

Work Until You Succeed, Then Keep Working!

Don't Give Up. Don't Give In. The Fight Is Worth It To Make It To The Top.

By Nicole McClurePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Pinterest quote from whatnicolewore.com

I know a lot of people want to succeed in life.

I mean, come on! Who doesn't?!

We all want to succeed at something in life. Personal goals, financial goals, business goals, and whatever else you can think of. I have many, many goals for myself this year. I can't wait to challenge myself and make those goals become a reality in all aspects of my life.

Now that being said, I do believe a lot of people stop there. They succeed at what they wanted, then they stop. Which, I am not judging anyone for. I am sure some people reach there goals and then they are done. And that is totally fine! You do whatever makes YOU happy! You are the reason for your own happiness, and if that is what makes you happy, that is all that matters.

I am a person that thinks I need to take everything to the next level ALL THE TIME. I am also a person who suffers from severe depression and anxiety, so I can get myself all wound up over nothing. Or I can make nothing seem like the biggest deal in the world. I am sure some can relate to how I feel.

Coming from a business perspective, I always want to improve my business some way, somehow. I like trying to find new ways to market, new ways to advertise. Find more customers, reach a bigger customer base. Word of mouth, social media, personal website, etc. I always am trying to help our business grow and reach new milestones. That may not sound like a big deal to some, but it is a lot for me to handle sometimes. When it comes to our business, I do most of the tech stuff. I also make all of our products, package them, and handle all of the shipping as well. Which I am not complaining, I don't like to bother my fiancé with it when he is home. It helps a ton that he can watch our daughter so I can get business stuff out of the way without distraction. Which, with a 7 month old baby is quite difficult sometimes. It all gets so overwhelming somedays. We have a lot of animals to take care, a business to run, and a baby to care for. As well as a store front booth I have to make sure it taken care of as well. Which, isn't as big of a deal, it's just the part of getting to town and making sure it stays stocked well for customers. (We live out of town so this is the part I dread. GOING TO TOWN lol)

One thing I have learned, especially when starting out with a business. It is hard! It is one of the hardest things I have ever done. It is so, so frustrating. No sales. No Customers. No Social Media Presence. IT IS A CONFIDENCE KILLER!

I started off with Etsy, and that was even disappointing. I didn't have any sales. Then I realized I couldn't just list things and leave them there to be found. I needed to research and figure out how to advertise my products correctly. I needed to get some advertising out there to even get my products seen. I paid for some advertising on Etsy for a little while (like a few days), and bam! Sales came in! Then I kept researching and figuring our how online sales work.

Make sure you research algorithms and SEO. They will help so, so much!

SEO is a huge part of it. I had absolutely no idea what SEO even was until I did a free webinar with an Etsy seller. It was an eye opener on what I needed to do to help myself.

SEO-Search Engine Optimization

This is a huge, huge part of your online sales. I won't go into detail, because I want you to research it and do your own investigating so you understand what it is, and what the importance of it is!

My biggest thing is DON'T GIVE UP. I cannot tell you how often I tell myself, why am I even bothering. Why am I wasting my time? Why am I bothering? I won't ever be successful like the other makers I am seeing online.

I really have to work on that part of my brain. I see other people succeeding and it just puts my depression up front and ready to burst. I always forget that Social Media only shows the good days. Only shows the success. It only shows one part of the story. Not the millions of little parts that lead up to that. So take my advice, as I need to take it myself. Focus on yourself. Focus on your goals. Make them happen. Work and don't let outside things distract you from what you really want in life.

As someone told me the other day.

"It only takes one person to change your life"

And that is correct. It only takes one person.

One person to believe in you.

One person to see you.

One person to help you with your goals.

One person to help you be success.

Just don't ever forget who those people are. Don't forget who you really are. Don't let success change who you are as a person. Keep authentic. Keep it real.

Just don't give up.

The fight is worth it to make it to the top.

I hope this article was helpful. Thanks so much for reading!

Check us out if you want to be part of our story and help us in our goals!

pondfarm.net

success
1

About the Creator

Nicole McClure

I'm a mom, fiancé, CEO, and many others things here on our little farm.

We have goats, chickens, ducks, cats, 1 Dalmatian, and a Great Pyrenees.

Follow us through our amazing journey, I know you'll enoy it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.