Motivation logo

Why Your Manifestations Are Disappointing And Not Exactly What You Hoped For

This may be the reason

By Erin MixonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Problem

Have you ever attempted to manifest an outcome and the results were average at best??

The results were not necessarily horrible, but not great either.

Unfortunately, I’ve experienced this way too many times than I’d like to admit.

And while I don’t think we should compare ourselves to others…

Sometimes you can’t help but to notice the huge disparities compared to what you manifest and what others manifest.

The Lackluster Outcomes

For instance, I’ve attempted to manifest my soulmate in the past and the results were honestly lackluster.

Not to knock anyone, but the person that shows up for me oftentimes does not have his stuff together.

At first, he appears to be great and line up with all the qualities I wrote down on my list, but then all of a sudden things change.

After a while, I discover he’s in-between jobs, not financially stable, lives at home with his Mom, has bad credit, and a bad temper.

Meanwhile, my girlfriend manifests a literal dream guy — the perfect, clean-cut, six-figure earning, perfect credit score having, chivalrous gentlemen.

Another example I can give is freelancing.

I can pitch a hundred potential clients and…crickets. I have a friend that will come away with about 10 reliable, professional clients in this same scenario.

I might get one. My friend will be paid $300 for a 1,000-word blog post, and I’ll be offered $75.

And I could give many more similar examples. For a long time, I didn’t understand why this continued to happen.

I just thought the universe was working against me and not in my favor.

The Aha Moment

But after years of getting the same results and researching and learning more about how manifestation really works…

I finally realized that I was the problem, or rather my relationship with myself was the problem.

I was getting crappy, lackluster manifestations because I didn’t feel that great about myself, and I didn’t feel that worthy of the things I wanted.

This lack of self-love and self-worth was keeping me from manifesting the things I truly wanted.

The universe would always test me by tempting me with the lesser manifestations prior to receiving a potential big manifestation.

And I would always fail.

You probably have experienced it too.

You put the energy and effort into manifesting the man of your dreams.

You know you’re close to seeing his presence manifest because you’re seeing the synchronicities like crazy.

But when your ex calls (the one that was everything you didn’t want), you go running.

And when you do, you fail the test and signal to the universe that you actually want the guy that is the opposite of what you truly want.

Then you wonder why your dream guy never manifested.

These mixed signals get us in trouble every time and keep us from manifesting our best lives.

The Final Word

If we want to see our lives thrive and prosper, we have to first believe and know that we are worthy and treat ourselves as such.

And then we must back that up with choosing what is best for us even if it takes a little longer. We have to resist the urge to go with the lesser, quicker manifestation because we are impatient.

Remember, good things come to those that wait, and we are all amazing beings and worthy of all the best things that life has to offer.

Now that I’ve started valuing myself so much more, I’ve noticed that I just naturally manifest better.

I encourage all of you to work on your self-worth and self-care this year. You’ll be amazed at the results.

Affirm it:

I am worthy

I am whole

I am enough

I deserve the best!

Comment down below if you are ready to do something new in 2022!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Erin Mixon

I am a blogger and inspirational writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.