Motivation logo

Why do people make excuses for their failures? What are they?

There are lots of mythical mindsets. What are they actually?

By Sayed SumairPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
4
Photo from pixels.com and edited by author on canva.com

Do you ever think? We people are good at excuses. Whenever we deal with failure or downfall, then we always prepare ourselves to give a better excuse to us or others in advance. I’m not saying that defending yourself is not good, it’s perfect, but we must somehow prepare ourselves to deal with every toughest challenge or threat in our life.

So let’s discuss some common excuses that we use to adapt in our daily life

1) I’m not born for that: Eventually when we get too frustrated in our life then we start dealing with innumerable negative thoughts. Then, consequently, we start thinking like that ‘I’m not born for that. I completely condemned that sort of mindset because there is an old proverb of wise people, “The people who kept trying those would never meet with failure or lose any longer”. I just want to express in my prerogative that we shouldn’t adopt failure nevertheless of thousands defeats as well.

The great scientist Sir Thomas Alva Edison invented the electric bulb after a thousand tries. When asked about his last tries, he expressed this in a quite fascinating manner like he said, “I’ve discovered 999 ways from which an electric bulb can’t be made.”

Wow! I must say that’s quite plausible!!

So folks, just become a reason to become something instead of that thought we ain’t born for that and all that.

2) I belong to a poor background: Everywhere, in this world, not any single place where poverty is not found. Some people become rich and capitalist. Those who break their bond of thought structure despite belonging to a feeble financial background as well. Therefore, they proved to be legends. For example, U.S. 16th president Abraham Lincoln was born in a poor farmer family. After dealing with lots of difficulties & calamities, he proved himself without giving up or surrendering before the adverse situation as well. So, I insist that you don’t regret that if you were born in a poor family. Just keep trying, I’m pretty sure one day you’ll penetrate your damn target.

Photo from pixals.com by fredrick e ankels

3) I’m not capable: Trust me, folks, there is not a single thing that exists named incapability. To perform any task or to participate in any life challenge, all you need is to make you believe that no one is capable or fit with that particular task, but you are the one. So, from today we oath to that stop thinking that we are not capable on incompetent to do anything.

Just open your wings to fly higher & higher. The poet of the east, Sir Allama Iqbal said, “You don’t have to make your nest on the dome of the emperor’s palace, You are Eagle, choose to reside on peaks of mountains.”

4) I’m not like them: We people adopt some silly mythical thoughts in our minds. We always impress or come under the influence of other people and decide & start judging ourselves that we are not like them. Might be the people whom we are thinking about were once like you before. You don’t have any idea how much people are dealing with their suffering for their better survival. In contrast, I’d prefer to leave such a negative mindset and try to do things according to your style. You’ll definitely deal with all the harshest situations ever.

5) My bad luck: The people who are blaming his luck so seriously, folks, it's a major mistake. Because our present actions & decisions actually decide our future, what we named our fortune or luck. Do you know folks it's a wrong thing even If gonna count this according to any religion. There is no such religion that is going to demotivate its devotees any longer. I must say you just stop imposing your own mistakes over your fortune or the situation. It's better you look to opportunities instead of seeking better excuses. Because it’s another thing that you face failure rather than a huge amount of trials as well.

Stop cursing your luck!

Photo from Pixabay.com

I personally suggest don’t give up, just keep trying until you will not achieve your actual destiny or target. Indeed, you’ll have nothing left to regret you couldn’t do things like that blah blah and so on & on guys.

Word in last….

Alright, folks, hope you grasp my intentions and what I'm trying to relate. So, thank you for reading my stuff. Keep reading, learning from your mistakes & keep showering your that much love over me. I love you all.

Thank you.

advice
4

About the Creator

Sayed Sumair

Hey there folks..!

I was being a tutor for 9 yrs by my profession, there i espionage a concealed author inside. I often a passionate, fond of words Since my teen age. It's a sort of indoor I often enjoy writing several scenarios.

Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.