Motivation logo

Who Are You?

If you don’t know who you are now can you ever answer who do you want to become?

By FRECKLES AND LEMONADE Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Created by Author Canva Pro

I ask you this question?

Do you know who you are? Do you like that person? If not, it’s time to figure out who you want to become, and start making moves in that direction.

It is so difficult to answer who you want to become without knowing who you are. I’m not going to tell you my post can fix you. No I can’t but I can help you recognize that something and somewhere deep inside you there is more. I know we all hate being average and we have dreams and goals that we don’t know how to obtain.

There is so many things in this life we say we can’t do.

But Can’t has never done us a favor. Can’t never helped you when you needed support. Why are you leaning on can’t?

Discipline and Time is what going to give you what you're looking.

If you aren't willing to work for it then nothing can help you. Success does not come and look for you. Success will not show up at your front door. Success does not care about us. You have to go and chase success, breathe success, dream success and put in the action to obtain that success.

Everybody does not see what you see.

Everyone is not going to agree with you and your dreams. What you have to do is find yourself and stop looking for others to motivate you. You have to motivate yourself first. I promise you I will never feed you bullcrap and tell you some 30 day challenge is going to work.

This is real deal if your not discipline there is nothing that can be done.

Time doesn’t owe us anything. But we owe it to ourselves to choose how we spend our time. We can’t add years to our life but we can add life to our years.

Many of you are having a hard time with life right now. Hiding behind a mask of “I’M OK”. I’m here to tell you it’s going to be ok. But I have to ask you what direction are you going? Are you willing to get up and understand that if you don't build up something there will never be a solid foundation to stand upon.

I know you can do it. I know you can go beyond your pain and get up from the dirt.

You're powerful.

I want you to make the most of what you have and everyday give it all you got.

A goal without a plan is just a wish and I know we are all dreamers but what dreams to you really want to come true? Because if you don’t apply action to it do you really want it?

Created By Author Canva Pro

Sacrifice your present self for your future self.

freckles and lemonade who are you?

Stop waiting for others to believe in you believe in yourself.

I want you to understand you have the power to get what you want. I know if you're reading this and made it all way to this word you have hope and that is awesome you are already seeking ways to find your true self. I’m proud of you!

Everyone in life will face challenges, heartbreaks, and loss. A lot of you are so scared to move in a different direction and adapt and overcome. I know I was scared too. Just know you’re not alone there is support everywhere. I’m always here my door is always open.

It’s impossible to answer who you want to become without knowing who you are. You might be able to muster together a vague notion of what you want your life to look like or what kind of person you’d like to be, but until you’ve faced the demons within and discovered your authentic self, all that is just fantasy.

I ask you this question again?

So how do you discover your authentic self? Get honest with yourself. I want you to be brutally and utterly honest. I had to and at times it did not feel good at all but you have to push through it.

This isn’t about making yourself feel good or pretending that everything is wonderful when it’s not. This is about facing the facts, even if they’re painful. I want you to get curious about yourself. What makes you happy? What makes you sad? What inspires you? What gets your mind going?

I know you can find the answers to who you want to become. I will only write about what I have gone through. Discovering myself took lots of creativity, courage, and honesty. Discovering what I wanted to become and who I Am has been a journey a journey that will never end.

I will always try new ways to discover myself and get get curious about the world around me. My purpose is to share it with you and if this post only helps one person then I have done my job. Because that person will help someone and the cycle will forever continue. I always want to thank you for reading my post with my readers there would be no Freckles and Lemonade 🍋

success
Like

About the Creator

FRECKLES AND LEMONADE

Freckles and Lemonade is a Writer, Creative Thinker and Content Creator of many sorts. She loves to use her talents to help others find their light. Writing has always been a passion of hers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.